Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
The only thing I changed in this recipe was add mushrooms. It was absolutely perfect. The leftovers were just as tasty. I will definitely make this again. Sprinkle with parmesan and chili flakes for some extra zing! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was pretty tasty. I substituted some veggies for what I already had. I would have liked there to be more sauce with the vegetables and will either add more tomato sauce or water or both next time. I also grated parmesan cheese on the top which was a very yummy additional taste to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
a snap to put together. Started by heating olive oil and crushed reds, then added onion, garlic and carrots. Cooked for a few minutes, just until aromatic, then added other ingredients. Also took the advice of others and added brocc and zucc the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
yummy and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Just made this sauce tonight, we had it over angel hair pasta and it was so rich, full of flavor and easy to prepare. Only things I did different were to use two cans of diced tomatoes, and didn't use onion because I didn't realize I was out of them when I started making this. Delicious, healthy, and good for you. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I prepared this sauce for the vegan group in the dinner series I'm catering, and it was a hit. It looked wonderful making it, as I've never made (nor eaten, I don't think) a primavera sauce. Wonderful, colorful, healthy sauce with a good mix of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Really delicious sauce - my kids thought it was yummy, too! I made it with two cans of tomatoes instead of one. The sauce was perfect -not too thick, not too thin. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was very, very good -- no left overs! It's a great recipe to play with and make vegetable substitutions, depending on what's fresh. Definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
It was quite good. I added vegetables and made it into a spring primavera. Kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRNMN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Very tasty. It was a bit to salty. I will add less salt next time. I added the veggies when I cooked the pasta. Even then the broccoli was still a little to overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States