Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fantastic Recipe. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I used all ingredients listed except tom paste, instead I used tomato sauce and I took another's advice and used broth instead of water. The only modification I made was to saute all the veggies in the olive oil and garlic for about 10 min (gradually- as I chopped each veggie, I added it to the pan) before adding the diced tomatoes and sauce. I tossed this with a corkscrew pasta, added a little grated cheese and YUM. Even my 4 and 2 y/o ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Because I prefer fresh vegetables crispy, I sauteed the veggies instead of simmering them. I think that sautéing is a far better way to blend flavors and retain the freshness. I've tried the recipe both ways and there's no comparison between the two cooking methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was ok..It might have been better if I hadn't used the food processor and pureed everything which was suggested by another reviewer. I like a smooth texture for my sauce which is why I decided to take the other reviewer's suggestion. Being made this way the broccoli didn't taste right in this dish. I don't think I'll try making this again the way the recipe is written, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennsylvania Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was wonderful! I have been looking for a vegetarian tomato sauce so I made this a little differently than what the instructions said. I roughly cut up the veggies and thoroughly pureed them. Combined everything and simmered for about 1 1/2 hours until it was the thickness of spaghetti sauce. I didn't add zucchini (because I didn't have any) and I left out the sugar. I added about 2 cups fresh grape tomatoes (pureed them too), 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp Italian seasonings, and two cans (11.5 oz) of V8 tomato juice (because I didn't have any tomato sauce). This tasted tomatoey enough and nobody could tell I had added any extra veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Great recipe. I left out the broccoli because I didn't have any on hand and I added extra squash. Great for using up veggies. Everyone enjoyed this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This sauce taste so homey and warm. I love it! And to me it needs all the ingredients. Once I forgot to add rosemary to the sauce, and I could definitely taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Loved it! Next time I'll double the sauce; we didn't have quite enough sauce for the 1 lb of pasta that was cooked. I could have done without the broccoli and perhaps added crushed red pepper, eggplant, mushrooms and/or more bell pepper. But overall a great recipe that incorporates lots of vegetables and is still very hearty and tasty. Once the vegetables are all chopped, it's a cinch to prepare, so you could easily prep all of the vegetables in advance then throw it all together in the evening for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was so good and healthy, I used more diced tomatoes and forgot the broccoli, used fresh cilantro, parsley, garlic. Served over noodles. My four six foot plus meat loving sons and hubby loved it, didn't complain about no beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States