Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used 1/2 lb linguine and 2 C cherry tomatoes fresh from the garden. Very surprised and impressed that basic, simple, on-hand ingredients can turn out such an impressive dish. The family and I loved it and will make frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is so good! I used the best ingredients: homegrown tomatoes and basil right out of my neighbors garden. I used 1 cup of homemade chicken broth from my freezer with a couple of ounces of white wine. (I don't use canned broth, so the wine made up for the difference in liquid) and real freshly grated Parmesan Reggiano. The only other changes I made: I did not sauté the onions and garlic on high. Garlic burns in a New York minute ( meaning a couple of seconds) and because overly brown garlic and onions are bitter and can ruin the sauce, I cut the heat down a couple of notches and sautéed the onion for a few minutes, then added the garlic for a brief sauté before adding the other ingredients. And because I added wine, I went higher on the heat to burn off the raw wine taste. Cooked for maybe 9 minutes, then added the fresh basil and pepper, etc. but here's what will tighten up the sauce and take the flavor over over the top ( learned this from a top notch northern Italian chef): throw in a healthy chunk of butter, 1-2 Tablespoons. This little addition gives such depth to the sauce. As for the complaints on the lack of red pepper measurement, my advice: just start with a couple of shakes then TASTE it and add more to suit your heat tolerance.Everyone is different when it comes to that, that's why the recipe is "too taste." Also I did not use the entire pound of pasta, but close. I did reduce my sauce quite a bit to burn off the raw wine taste so my sauce was slightly less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this last night and it was delicious. Light, perfect for a hot summer evening. I used Sharitaki noodles instead of angel hair pasta, and added some chopped asparagas. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I had a fridge full of Roma tomatoes, red basil, red onion and garlic so decided to give this recipe a whirl using those ingredients plus the others in the recipe and the dish turned out to be amazing. I did add an extra tomato, an extra clove of garlic. I also seasoned the onions and garlic with salt and pepper while sauteing them in EVOO. I also added a little extra balsamic. I usually tweak recipes and this time my tweaks worked to my advantage. We couldn't stop eating it. This recipe was super delicious and easy to make; a great recipe to impress your friend or SO. I served it with a side salad composed of romaine lettuce, red onion, sliced mushrooms, sliced avocado, salt, pepper, balsamic and EVOO e s squeeze of fresh lemon and topped with some of the left over Parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing this recipe; I know I will make it again and again! Next time with shrimp :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Pitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy and quick. I added red wine and simmered for at least an hour. I partially cooked pasta and added it to the pan to finish cooking. I added not fully sauted chicken at the end. Just before serving stir in chopped basil. Top was Parmesan. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yummy, added some mushrooms and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! There wAs nothing left! My boyfriend has been begging me to make this dish again I added mushrooms and fresh red peppers next time totally making this dish with Italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
The best one yet; I was not sure about the balsamic vinegar, but did as instructed. I don't measure when I cook and this one is foolproof! I will tell you to NOT add the cheese until plated; the cheese will just stick to the pot. Thank you for this recipe, it is in my recipe box now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is so tasteful. My only addition was 2 tbls of capers. It was wonderful and my family loved every bite. Could not be easier. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States