Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
AWESOME!!USED 2 CANS OF DICED TOM,,WHEN SAUCE WAS MIXED LET SIMMER ON LOW FOR COUPLE HOURS,,ADDED UNCOOKED SHRIMP TO SAUCE WHILE PASTA WAS COOKIN,,WHEN PASTA WAS AL DENTE LIFTED IT OUT OF WATER TO SAUCE,,COOKED 12OZ,BUT DID NOT PUT ALL IN,,EYEBALLED ITSPRINKLE PARM,,YUMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have made this about 5 times now. My husband, 4 year old, and I all LOVE it! I usually add some grilled chicken to the top of it and have some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chirpingcricket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great easy recipe. Really scary when cooking since it looked like a soup rather than a sauce, but after adding the pasta it worked. Could drain the tomatoes and/or add less broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
not great, ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was excellent! A whole package of noodles, however, is way too much unless you double the sauce. I wouldn't change a thing otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is one of my family's favorite recipe. It is easy and simple and DELICIOUS! Sometimes I add shredded chicken and sometimes I leave as is. Most of the time I double this recipe because if I don't, we don't have leftovers for the next day's lunch.....and we all love it for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
yummy light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is one of my favorite dinners yet. I added 2 cans diced tomatoes with basil and oregano, extra garlic, and used red wine and sugar instead of vinegar. I also added shrimp and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I had problems with this receipe as is. I doubled the sauce/tomato mixture but left the pasta the same. Problem was, it was a bit bland and I could definitely see where wine might have added the "something missing." Also I'd try something other than angel hair if I made it again (just a personal preference). Husband wasn't crazy about it ... probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made for a side to go with baked salmon.Really liked it, was very fresh & light in taste. Will definately make it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States