Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Tasted good, but time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
What a disappointment! After all the prep time, it was a waste of groceries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe. Have made it several times with thick spaghetti, but angel hair is best. Last night I made it without referencing the recipe. Mistakenly, I added a 1/2 cup of heavy cream to the sauce and brought it to a slow boil. It turned out to be wonderful. I'll keep the cream in. It made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Seale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is alright not the greatest I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Even better if you add capers and a dash of salt. This brings out the flavors even more! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Fixed the recipe as presented. Way to much pasta for the rest of the ingredients! We wanted to make it a complete dinner with shrimp. Added 1 lb. of medium shrimp and they disappered. There was enough pasta to feed 6-8 people and the rest of the ingredients were not enough. A fix: use 8 oz. pasta with all of the rest staying the same. Next time will use 11/2 lbs. shrimp. Flavor was great and be sure to use fresh basil if available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great recipe but the sauce needs to be doubled!!Also if you intend on adding Chicken, I would suggest browning it first than add to sauce right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Jarvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
For as little ingredients and effort I first thought there is no way. This was so, so good. The only change I made was using 1/2 whit wine and 1/2 chicken broth. I also took advice of another reader and added spinach and the end. The hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
We really liked this dish! After reading many reviews I decided to double the sauce (sort of) except the balsamic vinegar. I used 4 C. fresh roma tomatoes, maybe 2-2 1/2 C. ckn broth, kept 2 T. balsamic as original recipe cuz it's VERY strong/tangy, 10 cloves of garlic (we like garlic), a VERY small onion & just a dash of red pepper. I needed to add a little salt, too. Everything else the same (I think). I needed to simmer for about 15-20 min. so it would cook down and not be so "soupy". Added toasted pine nuts at the end--YUM!! NOTE: Next time I will make sauce 1st then cook pasta. Right after draining I'll add to sauce. My angel hair was completely stuck together since it sat & could only use about 80% of it. Most will have to tweak to their liking. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Made exactly as written except I did not have any basil on hand. So quick and easy to make with wonderful taste enjoyed by all. This is definitely a recipe to keep on hand for those busy days. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States