Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made this for my son to take back to college. A big hit! Added shrimp and he even called to say how much he like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Used fresh from the garden tomatoes. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Tasted good, but time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
What a disappointment! After all the prep time, it was a waste of groceries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe. Have made it several times with thick spaghetti, but angel hair is best. Last night I made it without referencing the recipe. Mistakenly, I added a 1/2 cup of heavy cream to the sauce and brought it to a slow boil. It turned out to be wonderful. I'll keep the cream in. It made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Seale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is alright not the greatest I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Even better if you add capers and a dash of salt. This brings out the flavors even more! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Fixed the recipe as presented. Way to much pasta for the rest of the ingredients! We wanted to make it a complete dinner with shrimp. Added 1 lb. of medium shrimp and they disappered. There was enough pasta to feed 6-8 people and the rest of the ingredients were not enough. A fix: use 8 oz. pasta with all of the rest staying the same. Next time will use 11/2 lbs. shrimp. Flavor was great and be sure to use fresh basil if available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great recipe but the sauce needs to be doubled!!Also if you intend on adding Chicken, I would suggest browning it first than add to sauce right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Jarvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
For as little ingredients and effort I first thought there is no way. This was so, so good. The only change I made was using 1/2 whit wine and 1/2 chicken broth. I also took advice of another reader and added spinach and the end. The hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States