Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added the chicken plus mushrooms and black olives!! Really good however I think more chicken broth is needed. My kids enjoyed it as well! This is a perfect fast in a pinch dinner, was really quick start to finish. This recipi was a perfect change that my dinner table was dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I will be making this a lot. My husband and i both loved it!! I added a little butter at the end for that luxury fine restaurant mouth feel. Don't forget some crusty bread for this amazing sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Wonderful! I used fresh tomatoes and added a bit more garlic, basil and pepper. Sometimes i add sliced chicken breast. This can be added as the sauce cooks, to make the chicken really tender and flavorful. Or, pan-fry or grill the chicken separately and top on pasta. Shrimp works too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Was disappointed. Just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
just mouth watering , one of our new favs , thanks for sharing such an amazing meal recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie18909
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
As delicious as it is simple. BUT... when you are sauteing the onion and garlic, first, high heat (as called for) is too much, especially for the garlic. Instead, heat up your olive oil over medium high heat, add onion and saute for a few minutes. When almost done, reduce your heat to medium and add garlic and gently saute for a minute or two, then proceed with directions. Also, if you cook angel hair pasta for 8 minutes, I guarantee it will not be al dente. Watch it carefully and test frequently. It will only need to cook for about 4 minutes. Other than these changes, I added a few extra cloves of garlic and a bit more basil and even a dash of oregano. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was so delicious with a perfect kick! My entire family couldn't get enough. I do use a secret chicken broth called Minors. It makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besgabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great meal. Used grape tomatoes from garden, cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Love it...I use a little more chicken broh and use salt to taste...my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States