Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Amazing!! Served with sliced spicy Italian sausage. Only change is I added mushrooms. Simply delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious.. My husband loved it as well. I followed the recipe except for adding a bit of white wine with the chicken broth. Very easy and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Have made this twice now, both times fantastic results. The first tiem folowing the recipe as posted (even though I don’t like Angel Hair pasta). Everyone loved it. The second time I used regular spaghetti (since I still don’t like Angel Haai Pasta) and added a 1/2 pound of mild Italian sausage and some mushrooms. Being a mild sausage, it added more ‘umph' than flavor so it didn’t change the taste very much - and everyone still loved it. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I thought this was very easy and very tasty. I used 1/2 package of linguine (because that is what was in the house), 2 cans diced tomatoes (with basil/garlic/orgegano), onion, garlic, balsamic vinegar, a splash of wine, about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes, dried basil, dried oregano and a bay leaf. I cooked it longer than the 8 minutes, in order to make the sauce a little thicker. I thought about putting some tomato paste in to thicken it, but didn't. Next time, I will use penne pasta and crushed tomatoes. It was difficult to get a bite of tomato and pasta on the same fork; using penne would make that easier. I will omit the chicken broth and just use a chicken bouillon cube (plenty of liquid in tomatoes), and two splashes of wine (white or red, depending on what's on hand). Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
tried this yesterday. very good,added 1 can artichoke hearts. Fast and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
? This is going into the rotation! Based on the calories and the fact that 2 oz of pasta is one serving, I believe the 16 oz package was in error, and was meant to be 8 oz. I cut the recipe in half and used 4 oz, spaghetti, but still used 4 cloves of garlic, and added 1 cup diced roast chicken. Really phenomenal! Next time, zucchini or wilted spinach additions will make it an awesome 1-skillet meal. I was surprised at how much I loved it, even without butter or cream! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
We made this for dinner last night for the first time and as I write this I am eating leftovers for lunch. Wonderful and delicious. I only subbed canola oil for the olive (personal choice) and did not add the crushed red pepper for the kids. This recipe will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this with fresh tomatoes, used dried basil also added a diced chicken breast when cooking onion and garlic. The sauce turned out great but way to much pasta which made the dish dry. Next time I will make it with a 8 ounce box of angle hair spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made as directed, but found it a little bland. Added a lot of salt and pepper, as well as quite a bit of grated parmesan to jazz it up a little. Red pepper flakes gave it heat but not substance to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buffyable
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Even my 2 yr old loved this dish!! I added carrots and broccoli and used less red pepper as I didn't want it to be to spicy for the kiddos!! So good and will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States