Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Fixed the recipe as presented. Way to much pasta for the rest of the ingredients! We wanted to make it a complete dinner with shrimp. Added 1 lb. of medium shrimp and they disappered. There was enough pasta to feed 6-8 people and the rest of the ingredients were not enough. A fix: use 8 oz. pasta with all of the rest staying the same. Next time will use 11/2 lbs. shrimp. Flavor was great and be sure to use fresh basil if available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great recipe but the sauce needs to be doubled!!Also if you intend on adding Chicken, I would suggest browning it first than add to sauce right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Jarvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
For as little ingredients and effort I first thought there is no way. This was so, so good. The only change I made was using 1/2 whit wine and 1/2 chicken broth. I also took advice of another reader and added spinach and the end. The hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
We really liked this dish! After reading many reviews I decided to double the sauce (sort of) except the balsamic vinegar. I used 4 C. fresh roma tomatoes, maybe 2-2 1/2 C. ckn broth, kept 2 T. balsamic as original recipe cuz it's VERY strong/tangy, 10 cloves of garlic (we like garlic), a VERY small onion & just a dash of red pepper. I needed to add a little salt, too. Everything else the same (I think). I needed to simmer for about 15-20 min. so it would cook down and not be so "soupy". Added toasted pine nuts at the end--YUM!! NOTE: Next time I will make sauce 1st then cook pasta. Right after draining I'll add to sauce. My angel hair was completely stuck together since it sat & could only use about 80% of it. Most will have to tweak to their liking. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Made exactly as written except I did not have any basil on hand. So quick and easy to make with wonderful taste enjoyed by all. This is definitely a recipe to keep on hand for those busy days. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was so good. I added shrimp to it and was a nice addition. My Kroger didn't have any fresh basil so I used dried and it was still awesome. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Wow! I made this with what I could find in my kitchen (which wasn't much), and it was awesome! I used half the pasta called for, the garlic, one can of rotel tomatoes with the juice, balsamic vinegar, one small can of chicken broth, dehydrated onion, a couple dashes of cayenne pepper and fresh ground black pepper. Also used dried parsley, and reserved a bit of the pasta water in case it was needed and also added that. Some parmesan cheese and it was flavorful and spicy! Can't wait to get to the store to make the recipe as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very tasty - nice light sauce. Good base for additional herbs and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These recipe is so easy to cook. I have cooked it twice, I cooked it once with the original recipe. My boyfriend loves spicy foods so this second time I added red pepper flakes and substituted the roma tomatoes, with S&W ready-cut Italian Recipe with garlic oregano and basil. And left out the 2 TBS of basil, kept the 4 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking.guru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Amazing! Definitely use a good quality balsamic vinegar, bc that is what makes this dish. My only comments are that I prefer more sauce and less pasta, so I'd double the sauce next time, and that olives or capers would be lovely with this dish--but then that would probably make in a puttanesca instead. I didn't know where my parmesan cheese went, so I left it out and didn't really miss it. I'm sure it would add to it, but you really don't have to have it in this for it to work. Thanks for the recipe; I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States