Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I loved this recipe - I can't wait to try it with fresh ingredients as indicated. I was having a spaghetti-type craving but only had canned tomatoes, bouillon and dried herbs to work with. I highly recommend this method if you're ever in a pinch - it's still fantastic! I can't imagine how much better it will be once I make a run to the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Okay, this may sound odd but I liked the sauce a lot more before I put it over noodles. I tasted it as it was cooking and it had so much flavor and tang; I loved it! When I put it over noodles the flavor really seemed to fade. I did add bell peppers, mushrooms, and chicken to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is nearly a 5 star recipe. My only 'complaint' (if you can even call it that) is that the ratio of pasta to sauce is too high, even if you prefer a lightly sauced pasta. I made a 12 oz box of angel hair pasta, and still did not use all of the pasta. The flavor of this dish however is fantastic, and it smells wonderful! I did substitute white wine for half of the chicken broth, and used better than boullion for the other half. I also added a handful of spinach leaves for nutrition as another reviewer stated, and chicken for my carnivorous husband who won't eat anything without meat. So, although i did make a few adjustments to suit our tastes, flavor wise I stuck to the recipe for the most part. I do highly recommend the white wine though as it really is complimentary to the tomatoes and balsamic vinegar. The only thing I'll change next time is up the amount of tomatoes and liquid a bit. Thank you for the recipe, it truly is one of my favorites (and I am very rarely impressed by recipes)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CulinaryRookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious! I added broccoli, and at the time I didnt have any tomatoes, so I used a can. Still tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloahndra

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great recipe!! If your serving a heavy dish, this is a nice light compliment. I followed the recipe as suggested. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Used canned tomatoes and used half the chicken broth and put in a half cup of white wine. It came out absolutely excellent. The balsamic vinegar and the white wine worked together fantastically as did everything else. With regards to the crushed red pepper, remember that a little can go a long way, so know your audience. A quick, easy, and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Used penne pasta instead of angel hair. Two cans of fire roasted tomatoes(not drained) ... Family loved it! Goes together super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I loved this recipe! but my very picky family only thought it was "okay". The only change i made in this was the balsamic vinegar - i didn't have any on hand so i used a mix of red wine vinegar & sugar (yes this is a valid substitution). Other than that, i kept to the recipe exactly. Would definitely make this again! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I make this recipe allll the time now, I love it! And so does my roommate who generally doesn't like tomatoes or onions. I took other's advice though and use a little of red wine. Serve with some grilled chicken and it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I substituted basil with thai basil, used grape tomatos instead of roma and one cup of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States