Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
We really liked this dish! After reading many reviews I decided to double the sauce (sort of) except the balsamic vinegar. I used 4 C. fresh roma tomatoes, maybe 2-2 1/2 C. ckn broth, kept 2 T. balsamic as original recipe cuz it's VERY strong/tangy, 10 cloves of garlic (we like garlic), a VERY small onion & just a dash of red pepper. I needed to add a little salt, too. Everything else the same (I think). I needed to simmer for about 15-20 min. so it would cook down and not be so "soupy". Added toasted pine nuts at the end--YUM!! NOTE: Next time I will make sauce 1st then cook pasta. Right after draining I'll add to sauce. My angel hair was completely stuck together since it sat & could only use about 80% of it. Most will have to tweak to their liking. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Made exactly as written except I did not have any basil on hand. So quick and easy to make with wonderful taste enjoyed by all. This is definitely a recipe to keep on hand for those busy days. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was so good. I added shrimp to it and was a nice addition. My Kroger didn't have any fresh basil so I used dried and it was still awesome. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Wow! I made this with what I could find in my kitchen (which wasn't much), and it was awesome! I used half the pasta called for, the garlic, one can of rotel tomatoes with the juice, balsamic vinegar, one small can of chicken broth, dehydrated onion, a couple dashes of cayenne pepper and fresh ground black pepper. Also used dried parsley, and reserved a bit of the pasta water in case it was needed and also added that. Some parmesan cheese and it was flavorful and spicy! Can't wait to get to the store to make the recipe as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very tasty - nice light sauce. Good base for additional herbs and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These recipe is so easy to cook. I have cooked it twice, I cooked it once with the original recipe. My boyfriend loves spicy foods so this second time I added red pepper flakes and substituted the roma tomatoes, with S&W ready-cut Italian Recipe with garlic oregano and basil. And left out the 2 TBS of basil, kept the 4 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking.guru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Amazing! Definitely use a good quality balsamic vinegar, bc that is what makes this dish. My only comments are that I prefer more sauce and less pasta, so I'd double the sauce next time, and that olives or capers would be lovely with this dish--but then that would probably make in a puttanesca instead. I didn't know where my parmesan cheese went, so I left it out and didn't really miss it. I'm sure it would add to it, but you really don't have to have it in this for it to work. Thanks for the recipe; I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Not Bad, not bad at all. I discovered I didn't have angel hair so I used macaroni noodles instead. It turned out pretty well though. In addition to the parm, I also added some shredded motz which gave it a little more of a cheesy texture, and I absolutely loved the blend of the balsamic and tomatoes so I added a dash more vinegar. Delicious! Even If my kids didn't really care for this, both my husband and myself enjoyed it tremendously. The only thing I think I'll change, is next time, I'll take DEBNJAMES' advice and add some chicken to the mix, yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Not that good. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Added chicken and loved the light, tangy flavor of it all. mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Maycock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States