Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great easy recipe. Really scary when cooking since it looked like a soup rather than a sauce, but after adding the pasta it worked. Could drain the tomatoes and/or add less broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
not great, ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was excellent! A whole package of noodles, however, is way too much unless you double the sauce. I wouldn't change a thing otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is one of my family's favorite recipe. It is easy and simple and DELICIOUS! Sometimes I add shredded chicken and sometimes I leave as is. Most of the time I double this recipe because if I don't, we don't have leftovers for the next day's lunch.....and we all love it for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
yummy light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is one of my favorite dinners yet. I added 2 cans diced tomatoes with basil and oregano, extra garlic, and used red wine and sugar instead of vinegar. I also added shrimp and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I had problems with this receipe as is. I doubled the sauce/tomato mixture but left the pasta the same. Problem was, it was a bit bland and I could definitely see where wine might have added the "something missing." Also I'd try something other than angel hair if I made it again (just a personal preference). Husband wasn't crazy about it ... probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made for a side to go with baked salmon.Really liked it, was very fresh & light in taste. Will definately make it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very good...very easy to prepare. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by durhamnc99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was very good. I made it for a dinner party, preparing all ingredients beforehand (chopping, cutting basil, measuring out the liquids), including pre-cooking pasta and some chicken. When the guests were here, all I had to do was steps 2 & 3. Very simple and in just 15 minutes, everything was ready. I added chopped zucchini to the mix and the meal turned out great. Served with a green salad and garlic bread. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States