Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was easy to make a delightful change of pace from a plain spaghetti sauce. Simple ingredients and a great weekday dinner. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
REALLY GOOD Good to have on hand. Freezes well. Very light but flavorful and good with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious-Let the sauce simmer for 2 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was so good I made it two nights in a row. I did follow other reviewers advice and cut the pasta in half and added about 1/2 cup extra tomatoes. Perfect amount of sauce. Threw in some chicken and had a complete meal :) Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This is a healthy, meat free family favourite and a regular part of our line up. We cut back the garlic a little and let the broth/sauce simmer gently, sometimes as long as 30 mins and seems to get even more flavourful. We prefer it with a thin noodle, angel hair or spaghettini; "fresh" packaged noodles found in deli fridges work well. Cook the pasta after the sauce is ready. Great with a wheat baguette and crisp green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My husband and I were looking for something different to make for supper. We loved it. Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyandy
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made Shrimp Pasta Pomodoro!!! Made Linguine added whole stick of butter and a dash of garlic pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy K Murray
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Super simple with lots of balsamic flavor. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I didn't have anything, sonI had to make some tweaks. I used well drained cans of petite diced tomatoes instead of Roma tomatoes. I used 1tsp dried basil instead of fresh. Also, I'll use less oil next time since I don't think 1/4c is necessary. So good with the modifications! It would be even better with the fresh ingredients!! P.S. I omitted the red pepper because I always do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
First time making this. Followed the recipe to a "T" because I firmly believe in making something by the books first and then seeing what tweeks it needs to fit my needs. I was very pleased with how great this recipe tasted. It was light, but filling. The balsamic vinegar is really what brings this dish home. It just adds that extra zing. Another thing I liked about this dish is how customizable it can be. Next time I make it, and there will be a next time, I will probably throw in some sauteed chicken breast strips or shrimp. My only complaint is there was WAY to much pasta for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States