Pasta Poblano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I liked the recipe. I agree with others regarding the poblano pepper, onion, and chicken. I halved and seeded my pepper before boiling it. I also only added half the onion. Although it wasn't bad just as is, I think chicken would be good. I will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clemencia guerra
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and it's one of my husband's favorites. I add 4 to 5 poblano peppers because sometimes the peppers are not that hot. I also put it in the oven for a few minutes after pasta has been blended with the sauce and cheese. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Flavor was okay. I roasted and peeled the poblano like one reviewer suggested...I would definitely not use a whole onion, maybe half would do. I also added chopped, cooked chicken. It sort of reminded me of a Mexican style chicken and dumplings flavor. My kids pretty much didn't want to eat it...bummer. If it was just my husband and me then I would make this again, however since I need to feed kiddos...probably wont attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I loved it, I did grill the pepper and also added grilled diced chicken. Wonderful pasta, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Omg I just made this and it's SO good, but I did roast the pepper instead of boiling it [which is why I only gave it four stars]. I also made it low fat by using about 3/4 can of evaporated skim milk and a cup or so of fat free sour cream instead of the heavy cream. For everyone who says it's too oniony [with which I definitely disagree], maybe try cooking them just a little before pureeing. That would probably take away the remaining bite that cooking the sauce doesn't. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good - but needs LESS onion. I used 2 poblanos, and roasted them separately instead of cooking with the pasta (per earlier reviews). I recommend using 1/4 onion, and then see if you like the taste (you can always add more, but you can't take it away).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Hi everyone, I must tell you as a mexican..THE POBLANO HAS TO BE ROASTED AND SEEDED!! otherwise this will has an awful taste. note:you can use sour cream if you don't have whipping cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used a pint of half and half and two poblano peppers. I think it would be better if they were roasted but boiling the peppers is sooo much easier. I thought this was tasty, just a little hint of spicy, but not much. I used a hot pepper blend cheese in place of the mozz. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
YUM! Husband and son devoured it. Used 2 poblanos. Love the trick of cooking poblanos with the noodles-- they were tasty even before they went into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
The ONLY way this recipe turns out delicious...is if you roast and peel the pepper first. There is no need to boil in the water. If you place the roasted pepper in a plastic bag for a couple of mins...it will be easier to peel. If you do it this way....this recipe would be 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States