Pasta Pizzaz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The first thing I'd say is that this recipe makes way more than four servings. Using a full pound of farfalle is too much, unless you're really looking forward to some leftovers. The basic recipe is pretty easy, and not too bad, but a little on the bland side. We added more seasonings, as we generally do, and also added two cups of cooked, cubed chicken, which turned out to be a good idea, seeing as how there was so much pasta. We'll definitely make it again, just using less pasta and more of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosa
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
"That's what I'm talking about!!!"(Kip from Napoleon Dynamite)...This was so delicious! I read the reviews before I made it and followed with some suggestions such as adding two tomatoes instead of one and adding 3 cloves of garlic instead of one which made it come out great! I'm not sure how it would have been, maybe bland, if I didn't add these extra ingredients. I also added some parmesan cheese in the end. Hopefully everyone likes my picture, I noticed no one really used bow-tie pasta for this. It was very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I am not a cook, and this recipe was easy for me. I exchanged the mushrooms for water chestnuts and the zucchini for broccoli. It turned out amazing. I really loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Crissy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was good but definitely too much pasta and not enough veggies. Next time I make it I will reduce the amount of pasta. My husband suggested doubling up on the vegetables. Also, the picture shown above is not bow tie pasta (just saying not a big deal). Overall, it was a nice summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very mildly flavoured dish as is. I added quite a few red pepper flakes but this dish needs way more flavour. I will try it again with additions such as sundried tomatoes. A good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skullman91
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I used less butter and Italian seasoning instead of the other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skullman91
Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It is very filling. we had 10 oz of mushrooms rather than 8. More garlic is definitely needed. This recipe is very tasty and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe is so yummy! The only change I made was to add 1/2 cup of heavy cream near the end to create more of a sauce. And since I'm allergic to mushrooms, I had to leave those out. My husband and I both love this healthy recipe--we make it almost every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was a decent, fairly filling, and probably healthy recipe, but it didn't wow me. I made it exactly as written, except that I forgot my store sells farfalle in 12-ounce packages, so instead of going back to the store for more, I made up the rest of the pound of pasta by using penne. I cooked everything for the full 20 minutes. I ate it all over 2 days, but I found the seasonings to be kind of blah. Worth trying, but I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
really good family dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States