Pasta Pizza Venison Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was great! I used penne instead of macaroni and cut the mozzerella in half, which was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this with pasta sauce because I didn't have any pizza sauce on hand. It came out great! My husband loved the flavor! This is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
We liked this; I added green peppers, a blend of my own pizza spices, black olives, some leftover bacon pieces and made it into a "supreme-style" pizza casserole! Easily tweak-able to meet your family's pizza taste preferences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
was pretty good but defiantly needs more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good. I did use 1/2 lb. venison and 1/2 ground beef and added minced garlic to the meat while it cooked. We did think this needed more sauce though, so next time I will double the pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made this recipe today and loved it! I made my own tomato sauce and added onion. I didn't use canned mushrooms, just added some fresh ones to the meat when I cooked it. This will definatly be a dish that I go to when ever my hubby brings home the bacon...I mean venison. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I wouldn't change a thing! I was kind of curious about the mushrooms but they ended up just adding to the amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Awsome! big family everyone had seconds. I used fresh mushrooms added peperoni and increased the cheese. Will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My daughter and I loved this. I was afraid that it would be dry, since the sauce is not mixed into the pasta. It turned out great. I used fresh mushrooms and added an onion. Sauted both of them together and layered with the rest. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I enjoyed this, but it was gamy. I was pleased to see a recipe involving venison instead of having to guess and substitute for beef. It's a great recipes for that frozen venison in your freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States