Pasta Pancetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Love this meal. I sometimes tweak it by adding a little cooking sherry with the chicken broth. Either way, it's one of the family's favorites! (Eat with a crusty warm loaf of bread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bruner-Ruhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved this! Used turkey bacon instead of pancetta, added some cream to the sauce, and doubled the broth. I used red pepper instead of black. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Taste wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Tasty restaurant-like dish, and so simple to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was delicious! My whole family enjoyed it (including the toddlers), and I will definitely make it again. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Just alright. Not very flavorable. Had to rely heavily on the parmesan for flavor. I added peas for a little green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Way too many shallots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My family really liked how light this dish was and yet exploded with flavor. The shallots cooked up so sweet. I used a full cup of chicken broth to ensure enough sauce. I am gluten free and thus must always cook up not only the regular pasta but also the gf variety. I wanted to have enough pan liquid for both pasta types. Definitely a repeat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was a great dish, while I reduced the olive oil & parmesan and used less bacon due to low calorie, it still turned out fantastic and is a quick and flavourful weeknight special we have once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made this recipe because I had the ingredients on hand. WOW! The first bite was okay, the second was better but left me with that "Something is missing. . . " feeling. The third bite was better, and there was hardly any left by the end of it. I think it could be easily jazzed up a bit if you added a few thinly sliced brussels sprouts, peas, or red peppers to it but that doesn't take from it being very tasty as it is. Thank you for the addition to our "Must Make Again" recipe folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States