Pasta Pancetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Just alright. Not very flavorable. Had to rely heavily on the parmesan for flavor. I added peas for a little green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Way too many shallots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My family really liked how light this dish was and yet exploded with flavor. The shallots cooked up so sweet. I used a full cup of chicken broth to ensure enough sauce. I am gluten free and thus must always cook up not only the regular pasta but also the gf variety. I wanted to have enough pan liquid for both pasta types. Definitely a repeat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was a great dish, while I reduced the olive oil & parmesan and used less bacon due to low calorie, it still turned out fantastic and is a quick and flavourful weeknight special we have once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made this recipe because I had the ingredients on hand. WOW! The first bite was okay, the second was better but left me with that "Something is missing. . . " feeling. The third bite was better, and there was hardly any left by the end of it. I think it could be easily jazzed up a bit if you added a few thinly sliced brussels sprouts, peas, or red peppers to it but that doesn't take from it being very tasty as it is. Thank you for the addition to our "Must Make Again" recipe folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Pancetta has unique and bold flavor (and I don't care for it nearly as much as just regular bacon!) so I cut back drastically on it for this dish. I used the rest of the ingredients "to taste" as well, rather than adhering to strict measurements. I have to say it was the pancetta itself that was the only thing I disliked, but that is neither the fault of the recipe nor of the pancetta, just my own taste buds! I was to make this again, I'd use just a little bacon for flavor or maybe even none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I agree with other reviewers that there's too much pasta. I used a tablespoon of dried oregano, twice the garlic, and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
delicious and easy! got raves from my whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I love this recipe. Making it again tonight. Did not have scallions so I used some leeks. Still yummie. This will continue to be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is my new favorite meal! Wow, and I don't even like mushrooms....I could eat this all the time!!! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States