Pasta Pancetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We made this tonight and it was excellent! The only adjustment was I added more broth. I also adjusted it to serve two which is a good thing or would have been tempted to finish it off! My husband loved it and it was so quick and easy. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was extra yummy with asparagus and zucchini for some added greens. SO easy and SO mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is such an easy and delicious recipe. I add peas at the end, and instead of adding more oil, I the liquid (not draining it). I also add a bit of salt. I just add the pasta to the other ingredients and it turns out great. I make this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Made it per the recipe and it was good but I think next time I will spice it up a bit and maybe add some diced bell peppers to add some color and some cream to thicken up the the sauce. The pancetta was very tasty and my family enjoyed the recipe. Its a good base recipe to then personalize for your own family's preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
tried it for the first time and used spicy pancetta and wow!!!! was it good, it was one of the easiest dinners i have ever made and took no time at all!!!!! all the kids wants me to make again!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenfour349

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this exactly how the recipe called for. I tasted it and I needed to alter a bit. Great basic recipe but it was too dry. I added in a bit more stock and some butter and some pasta water. That made a nice shiny glaze. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I just did it today. It came really amazing. I did everything you did, step step. Really good! My mum and dad really enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mosta, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was very good! I've made it twice and will make again. I also recommend twice the sauce the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy when cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I really liked this recipe. There are a few things I changed...I didn't have pancetta, so I used some prosciutto that I had, which when added after the shallots and mushrooms were cooked a bit was awesome! I also added red pepper flakes instead of regular pepper because i like my food really spicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmisskrys21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Good but needed a few extras.Added more chicken broth and only used olive oil as needed.Also added a dash of non fat creamer and a squirt of anchovy paste.Decided to also throw in some cut up chicken thighs.I think red pepper flakes would be good if all of the people you cook for like spice.Save your pasta water to use instead of extra oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States