Pasta Melanzana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was tasty. After reading the other reviews, I also added an onion and sweated the eggplant before cooking it. Due to cholesterol issues, I used benecol instead of butter and served the Parmesan on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I agree that you def need more spinach than the recipe called for. I also did about 5c. It's surprisingly flavorful for a recipe does not call for any other seasoning than the salt and pepper. Healthy and definitely a repeat. I did not add the butter and did not miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was so unbelievable!...I prepared the Eggplant the way other people suggested (peeled, sliced, salted both sides and let set on paper towel for 2hrs)....I added mushrooms and more garlic. I also halved the Parm. cheese w/ Romano cheese and added some grated parm. cheese to it at the end...I will def. make again...This is a Keeper in my book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
My husband is lactose intolerant so I omitted the butter and Parmesan cheese and added some mushrooms in with the eggplant. I also added extra spinach because it cooks down so much! This turned out to be a nice, light, fresh-tasting pasta, perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Super good, fast, easy and cheap to make. Hallelujah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Kind of bland without basil, oregano and other spices... but the eggplant was fine even without peeling it, I guess it just depends whether you like the taste with or without the peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Super yummy! I added mushrooms, and some thyme to everything else just because I love mushrooms! It was wonderful. Will definitely make again when I have eggplant lying around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbdahill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious. I didn't peel the eggplant and next time may add mushrooms...really good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We loved it. I did make same changes. i added auted mushrooms and 1/2 lb. shrimp. I took othere viewer changes too, I "sweated"the eggplant, used 3/4 lb pasta, added alot more spinach and reduced lemon juice to 2 tbsp though I'll do 3 next time. and used 3/4 cup parm in dish then sprinkled a little more on each plate as I served it. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I have never made eggplant before. I used some basil linguine I got from my mom when she visited Italy and it added another layer. Wonderful... usually make recipe as stated, but didn't have any other pasta on hand. Otherwise made as written and it was wonderful. Would agree to add more spinach next time. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bregester@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States