Pasta Isabarte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Everyone seems to have liked this but me, so I have to believe that it is just a matter of personal taste. However, there were a number of things that I really didn't care for in this recipe. First of all, I didn't think the hard-boiled egg and olives were spectacular combinations with the pasta. It was "okay", but nothing I was enthusiastic about. Second, the vegetables were too crunchy baked inside the casserole (even though I chopped them fine) and the cheese just got lost somehow. Most pasta dishes feel like comfort food to me, but not this one. Sorry, but I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I think this jimmytutone fella must have a biased opinion... As for impressing the lady friends, Im not sure I was ever introduced to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I liked this, although the flavor was not very strong. It is also a little dry, so if you like a lot of sauce on your pasta, this recipe is not for you. It was very easy and quick to make. I ended up with 7 very large servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
What a great pasta dish! I've never put boiled eggs in a pasta dish before but, based on the reviews, I added an extra egg even and loved it. Since my husband doesn't like olives, I made it half with olives and half with marinated artichoke hearts. I also baked it for a good 45-50 minutes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Still good after all these years. Extra egg and black olives make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDBANKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was good and easy too. I used Jackie's "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" for the jar of spaghetti sauce and it was delicious. I should have used 3 eggs. Looking forward to the leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
A++ recipe, egg and vegetables combination is pretty tasty I tell u, I wished I had added 3-4 eggs , but next time I will do that , was short of red ,yellow bell pepper , olives so had to subs it to adding mushroom, baby carrots, baby corn ,broccoli florets, vegetables remain crunchy even the onions.pls place the cassorole as stated in lower rack at 325 deg F (I think it must be the reason).again many Thanks KEVIN BANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This is the most delicious dish I've made in a long time. My husband ate it for dinner and then begged me to give him more the next night. I used two casserole dishes to make this recipe and had lots of leftover, which were also wonderful. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Excellent pasta dish. What's amazing is how good the vegetables taste once baked in this caserole type Italian dish. I like the inclusion of egg also. The egg was a tasty treat, especially with the other vegetables. Mine needed a bit more sauce and I felt maybe the recipe should have had 3 eggs, as there didn't seem enough considering all the pasta and that. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
THIS RECIPE IS A KEEPER. MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS ONE AND HE NEVER EATS LEFTOVERS. EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States