Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
As written, I think there is too much pasta, so I cut the amount in half and used the same amount of sauce. I also used half butter and oil, upped the red pepper to make it 'hot' (for those who avoid spicy foods, this isn't that spicy. I don't care for too much heat and I enjoyed it even after adding more). I also added some parsley. This made a great side dish, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So simple, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
it was the best we added grey salt italian herb and the rest was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Really easy and light. I add broccoli to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
When I was a poor college student, this is what I would make in my dorm room (in my contraband hot pot) instead of ramen noodles or boxed mac-n-chz. Ok, maybe, just maybe I couldn't afford real Parmesan cheese and had to filch extra packets of the fake stuff from the pizza delivery guy.... but this pasta is just as good today as it was back then. Thanks for the memories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was a nice change - I certainly enjoyed and will make again. I had left over egg noodles and was STARVING (grin). Whipped this up in like 5 minutes, tossing the cold noodles into the pan under very hot heat. Noodles got nice and crunchy (yum) - the heat from the red pepper was fantastic when served with a nice cold salad. I thoroughly ejjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is so good and simple, I can't believe that I didn't think of it earlier. The best part of this recipe is that I always have all of the ingredients in my pantry, so if I don't feel like grocery shopping this will be my go to recipe. It tastes best with parmesan reggiano, but still tastes really good with cheap kraft parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
A quick and easy way to doctor up some plain old spaghetti. I was a bit worried this would be too spicy for my kids, but they gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I can't even say how many times I've made and eaten this pasta...it's sooo good! I pretty much just eye-ball everything to taste, and sometimes add a little salt if I think it needs it. This is tasty as a main course with a nice salad and garlic bread or as a side to pretty much anything! It's also a great go-to recipe if you are short on time or cash. Definately one to have in the recipe file! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very yummy. I used ground red pepper and I should have put more in than I did. I upped the amount of butter just a little and ultimately only used a 1/2 lb of spaghetti. I enjoy extra sauce. I also added an extra clove of garlic (minced) as well because I love it. I salted it too and added in some parsley as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyPilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States