Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is a good and quick side dish. I will start making this more often. I made a whole box of linguine noodles for a separate dish and ended up only needing half of the box. So, this was a good way to use up the rest of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
No changes, but always a couple additions to make a complete meal with a vegetable… I add thawed peeled large/jumbo shrimp to this. Also, I add frozen chopped broccoli to the pasta when it is cooking, drain them together, and then toss the sauce to the angel-hair pasta/broccoli, then add/toss the cheese [I only use Kraft SHREDDED Parmesan cheese (never grated)]. Simple, but both DH and I like the heat with this recipe (pepper flakes)... You could add a little more cheese and/or pepper flakes, to your own personal taste. A fast, delish meal we both enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My family loves this side dish. It's quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I try to make this once a month -- great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The basics of this dish are very good, however it came out kind of bland to me: I used minced garlic because I had it on hand, and sauteed it in the olive oil with the red pepper and poured it over my pasta. I'll admit I didn't have spaghetti so I used an elbow noodle, and cooked way too much so I doubled the sauce - and I could taste it but it was, again, bland. So I added a can of cooked chicken, plenty of parmesan, and quite a bit of lemon juice (after a favorite lemon pepper pasta dish). Delicious! And easy - just enough heat with the recommended amount of red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Quick fix without a heavy sauce. I served with a side of brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Holy cow this was much hotter than anticipated! And I should have anticipated it given the name of the recipe! This was such a pleasant surprise, and I will certainly make it often. Made as written except I used angel hair pasta as that was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I use linguine and add broccoli - delicious meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I love noodles with parmesan and a little olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
SO GOOD. I typically halve or quarter this recipe, and it's still great. I also like to keep a cup of the starchy cooking water and stir a little bit of that in to loosen the mixture, especially helpful as the cheese starts to melt. I also add a little more salt and lots of fresh cracked black pepper, and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States