Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this exactly as per the recipe, I thought it was great, would have given it 4.5 if I could, although my husband gave it only a 3 (said the flavour was ok but just wasn't crazy about it overall). I found it perfectly coated and just the right spicy for me. Would be great with a grilled cajun chicken breast or something. Will definetely make this again (when hubby is not home for dinner). Thanks for the great recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Love this! I make it w/ diced garlic, butter, salt, pepper, crushed red pepper. Then over the pasta I sprinkle bread crumbs before pouring the hot oil. It adds a little crunch to the pasta. Serve w/ salad and maybe garlic bread, yumm! I'm addicted right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was a good basic recipe, but I added more ingredients to suit my taste. I added some tomatoes, red peppers, green peppers, left over grilled jerk chicken, and some cajun seasoning. I also used whole grain pasta. It was delicious this way. I'm afraid it would be a bit bland if I would have followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristengenell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I loved it. I have, in the past had variations of this recipe but I like this one. Growing up in an Italian family my mom made it with anchovies in the oil with the garlic and pepper. A bit too strong for me. Loved your recipe, good job!! :) (if you do choose to do it with the anchovies they do dissolve and make it more spicy and yummy, I just personally dont like that)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This recipe is super simple to make and has wonderful flavor with just a few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mc Cordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
It was fine. Nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Easy and delicious! I added some butter, oregano, and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Also known as Spaghetti e Aglio Olio e Peperoncini, this is one of my favorite pasta dishes! I recommend substituting a fresh, thinly-sliced red peperoncini (chili pepper) for the crushed red pepper; adding a few tablespoons of fresh, finely-chopped flat-leaf parsley (also known as Italian parsley); using a good, flavorful brand of olive oil; and using the best Parmigiano-Reggiano you can afford. Add the chili slices for the last minute or so to the hot garlic and oil, and add the chopped parsley when tossing the oil and pasta together. --In the past I have had the opportunity to sample this dish made with dry ingredients. However, preparing this dish with fresh ingredients makes it a stand-alone meal. All you need is a glass of Pinot Grigio and your favorite fresh bread. Mangiare bene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was a spicy flavorless pasta. If you add additional ingredients it can be good but then it's not the recipe. I think I'll keep looking for a pasta dish that's good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Tryed it your way and it rocked! Played with the recipe the second time and added a couple twists. Try adding feta in place of parmesian. Also try adding sun dried tomatoes. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rymerpt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States