Pasta Fazul Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
i added more beans.....and i did add some beef base....1Tbl ....its a quick a great recipe adding anything you prefer is more fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodymaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I followed the recipe and had zero sauce and too many beans. If I make this again I will use two cans of diced tomatoes and one can of beans. The flavors were all there for this to be great just needs a little help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It's a wonderful working class Italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Didn't like the combination of ingredients in this recipe. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was very delicious. I used just a little more than one cup of beans and think it was enough. I am glad I found this recipe, it makes a great vegetarian and nutricious pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
based on the ingredients i had, i went with PamHav's version of adding spagetti sauce, chicken broth, and lemon juice.. since i was adding premade pasta sauce i cut the herbs in half.. didn't have parsley so used cilantro instead.. after tasting once all the ingredients had been added it was more mexican than italian to me.. so i sprinkled on a bit of cumin.. SUPER yummy.. going to serve this straight up on the pasta w/o the butter or cheese.. im sure the original version was lovely but PamHav's really hit it home for us.. ty for the recipe and ty PamHav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My wife had to have a dental extraction; so I used this recipe, but blended the vegetables and used tomato sauce rather than tomatoes I also didn't have any cannellini beans, so couldn't have those. It was supereasy to make and really tasty, would have been even better with some bruschetta and a nice red wine! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved this. My husband and I are not fond of onions so we did not use that and it still tasted great. I used diced tomatoes instead of whole and penne instead of macaroni - tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylin Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was amazing. My boyfriend and I inhaled it and went back for seconds. I ended up using two cans of cannellini beans. They have such a great texture! I also used a can of diced tomatoes instead of whole and used dried parsley instead of fresh. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written. I liked it, it had pretty good flavor, not sure if it is something I will always crave, but it is good once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States