Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
It' delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?????? ????

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I loved this soup! It was very flavorful and quite healthy! The only changes I made was to add 1/8 cup fresh basil, sub 1 14.5 oz can of petite diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes because I didn't have any, used a 14.5 oz can of tomato sauce instead of the 8 oz can and added 1/2 can of water since I like my soup not quite as thick. My family loved it, just the right amount of spice, even for my 14 month old granddaughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Ihnen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowry, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great and easy recipe I used Kale insead of spinach .... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made a few minor adjustments such as vegetable stock instead of chicken as a personal preference. I also used fresh tomatoes instead of stewed and peeled and added some zucchini and green bell peppers. I also prefer to rinse the beans since the liquid tends to be thick and gooey. This is an excellent one pan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
For myself, there is too much celery and hot pepper flakes. Any type of small pasta can be used instead of spinach pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is awful. It tastes like tomato mush. I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittmann
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe! My man and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Rai DiMond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was superb, easy and filling without being heavy. I used elbow macaroni and for half of the beans I had to substitute white hominy because I didn't have enough cannellini beans. The second time I substituted all canned diced tomatoes and twice as much red pepper flakes. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made this tonight and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States