Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I substituted with vegetable broth and it was a delicious vegan minestrone. Next time I will definitely make a double batch and we'll enjoy leftovers the next day. Do not double the hot pepper, though -- it's spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly. It made the house smell so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The whole family loved it. I didn't have celery and had to add straight oregano with additional italian seasoning for our taste. It's great with a Roscato wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made a delicious meal for us with some garlic bread and an Italian salad. I wilted fresh spinach at the end and also added a little more water to make it more soup like. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I not use celery, but used carrots. This was delicious, and I'm Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Definitely better the second night...gives flavors a chance to be enhanced. I did not have fresh tomatoes and used canned ones,I'll never do that again:-( A bit of grated cheese and french bread is all that is needed for this to be a fabulous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Really very good just as the recipe instructs, my husband loved it. It was very easy to prepare and true to the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
the taste was great, but the complaint I have is it called for only 1 can 14.2 oz. chicken Broth? I made it with 2-32 oz. cans, and 1½ cups of water and came out great. Also for soup I use Ditallini pasta, not the larger pasta as shown here as it absorbs too much of the liquid. Other than that the soup was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanper55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent! Very tasty and hearty soup. I have always loved pasta figioli, but have never tried to make it. I thought it came out restaurant-quality. Though I must admit, I changed it a bit. I used a 15 oz can of tomato sauce as that's all I had in the pantry. I also doubled the noodles the recipe called for and used multi-colored spirila-style noodles fortified with vegies and excluded the celery - only because I forgot to pick it up at the store. Total cook time was about 60 minutes, and it turned out great. Will definitely be making this again. Even the kids liked it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States