Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent!! Added 1 lb. of Italian sausage meat (crumbled) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Cooking time is not long enough. Celery was still crunchy, ick. I doubled the chicken broth and tomato sauce because everyone else is right; there is just not enough liquid. Do cook the pasta separately. It gets 4 stars for the flavor and ease of preparation but the amounts of ingredients and cooking time are way off... listen to the reviews on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I really liked this. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I did change it up a bit after reading others reviews. I: added to the pot: little oil, chopped celery, chopped onions, minced garlic, cayanne pepper. sauted. added 1/2 can italian seasoned stewed tomatoes. 1 can tomato sauce, 1 can chicken broth, dried parsley, pinch of salt. I cooked macaroni noodles added then to the soup along with fresh spinach and rinsed a couple spoons kidney beans. Simmered it all till dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious vegetarian soup! Rather than cutting fresh tomatoes (which I didnt have) I used Italian style stewed canned tomatoes and it gave it a very "Olive Garden" flare...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was very delicious hearty soup. Next time I will 1/2 the red pepper flakes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent soup recipe. Followed recipe quite closely, except I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and did not have tomato sauce so added half a small can of tomato paste and added more broth. I had fresh parsley, and added a little more pasta (I used wholewheat elbows instead of spinach pasta). Soup was delicious and everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper! The only shame was that there was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Perfect recipe. Followed directions, omitted spinach and this came out great. Left the spinach out because this is how my husbands italian family served it.Thank you for help in making my husband remember how it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
We loved this! Add Parmesan cheese and it makes it better! We removed the beans because we didn't have them on hand and added rotini pasta because it was the only pasta we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States