Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I added some fresh baby spinach at the end of the cooking time right before serving. Other than that this is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is great. Easy to make and good to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justindrury
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
First time I've ever given any dish a 5! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was delicious! The only thing I changed was to add 1 more cup of chicken broth, 1/2 cup more pasta and in a pinch, I used crushed 15 oz can of crushed Italian tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes and tomato sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. Great for a cold day and maybe on a hunting trip. I added more tomato sauce and put more broth in. Would've been to thick I believe without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was pretty good, but not particularly memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This soup was delicious! It is hearty and filling with just a bit of hotness. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Lovely stuff. I made some adjustments to use what I had-vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, a can diced Italian-seasoned tomatoes instead of fresh, so I skipped the Italian seasoning and the tomato sauce. And I used whole wheat Rotini, as that's what I had open. I agree that the celery flavor is definitely there, but by the fourth or fifth bite I was enjoying it. The pepper flakes add just enough heat; I adjusted the garlic and parsley to our own taste. The cannelini beans are perfect in this. I might add some diced carrots to increase the vegetable content next time, but this was pretty much perfect and a quick, easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was excellent! I used 1 can of diced tomatoes instead of 2 fresh, 1 carton of stock instead of a can, and a 14.5 oz. can of tomato sauce. The red pepper flakes made it have a wonderful spicy flavor but not too strong. I used 1/2 cup ditalini pasta. I served this with 'bread machine rolls' found here on allrecipes. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I tried the recipe--I think it is great. I did not have any lima beans so I used dark kidney beans. Did not have any tomatoe sauce, so I used a small tin of tomatoe paste and the same amount of water.It is still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States