Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
A very yummy good-for-you soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe is great and so easy. The only change I made was do not add the pasta in. I added it the first time and the pasta sucked up the juice. So the second time I added it to the bowls as I serviced it and it much better. The whole family loves it and it's very hard to find something they will all eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was yummy! I had a little extra pasta I wanted to use up so I cooked it and added it. I should have added more brooth so the soup would not be so thick. My mistake. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent dish! I omitted the celery, used a strong, homemade turkey stock instead of canned chicken broth, and used regular pasta. I also doubled the recipe. I love soup, and am very picky about my soups, but this is a definite keeper! I was generous with the red pepper flakes, because hubby likes heat. I don't, but it was still delicious! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJuju

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent! I did add italian sausage and some white cooking wine, but the seasonings in the receipe were perfect. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
The cook time is WAY off. The pasta doesn't cook in 10 minutes, as someone else mentioned. (Taste-test until it's cooked, or 20 min). The celery doesn't cook in 40, or pretty much at all with the onion at the beginning. (Cook celery and carrot if using first until semi-soft, then add the onions and garlic and cook until they are translucent). Also, use 2 cans of broth, or 1 1/2. I like thick soups more than thin ones, but this had hardly any soup texture to it. No way the cook who created this recipe followed it him/herself or everything would end up undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Wow! What a great recipe and so easy. Me and my boyfriend made this for dinner the other night and were amazed by the flavor. I added more chicken broth, tomato sauce, and frozen mixed vegetables the next night to the leftovers to stretch it and it only got better. Thanks for the great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We enjoyed this very much....of course,like most subscribers, I "tweaked"it a bit...I added an extra can of broth, used petite diced tomatoes undrained instead of fresh and added some shredded grilled chicken I had leftover....great soup for a chilly evening with some garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I followed this to a T except I didn't have the spinach pasta, it was plain pasta and I did add some fresh chopped spinach...however, nothing could have saved the "soup" part of the soup. By the time it simmered as in the recipe I had paste, so I added more liquid in order to keep some "soup"...even with that when I tasted it the tomatoe sauce part was absolutely flavorless (it still tasted like tomatoe sauce right out of a can) except for being hot from too much pepper flakes. I ended up adding another can of chicken broth, some dehydrated kale, but nothing could bring this soup up to speed. I've discovered that cooking with tomato sauce of any kind from scratch is a delicate balance of seasonings and simmering...otherwise its very acidic, thin, tasteless. This doesn't offer that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States