Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was divine! I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used a can of diced tomatoes, and added about 1/4 cup of ketchup. Yep, ketchup. You can't even tell the difference, IMO. I used ditalini pasta instead of spinach pasta, and added a lot more red pepper flakes. I will make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Terrific, except for the red pepper flakes. They made the dish too spicy. I will make again except I will omit the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
A very yummy good-for-you soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe is great and so easy. The only change I made was do not add the pasta in. I added it the first time and the pasta sucked up the juice. So the second time I added it to the bowls as I serviced it and it much better. The whole family loves it and it's very hard to find something they will all eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was yummy! I had a little extra pasta I wanted to use up so I cooked it and added it. I should have added more brooth so the soup would not be so thick. My mistake. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent dish! I omitted the celery, used a strong, homemade turkey stock instead of canned chicken broth, and used regular pasta. I also doubled the recipe. I love soup, and am very picky about my soups, but this is a definite keeper! I was generous with the red pepper flakes, because hubby likes heat. I don't, but it was still delicious! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJuju

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent! I did add italian sausage and some white cooking wine, but the seasonings in the receipe were perfect. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
The cook time is WAY off. The pasta doesn't cook in 10 minutes, as someone else mentioned. (Taste-test until it's cooked, or 20 min). The celery doesn't cook in 40, or pretty much at all with the onion at the beginning. (Cook celery and carrot if using first until semi-soft, then add the onions and garlic and cook until they are translucent). Also, use 2 cans of broth, or 1 1/2. I like thick soups more than thin ones, but this had hardly any soup texture to it. No way the cook who created this recipe followed it him/herself or everything would end up undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Wow! What a great recipe and so easy. Me and my boyfriend made this for dinner the other night and were amazed by the flavor. I added more chicken broth, tomato sauce, and frozen mixed vegetables the next night to the leftovers to stretch it and it only got better. Thanks for the great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States