Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Doubled, added 2 tsp of siracha and a pound of cooked ground beef and left out celery and onions. Thanks! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I eliminated the chopped tomatoes and tomato sauce, and instead used 2 cups Cento All-in-One Crushed Tomatoes and 3 cups chicken broth. I also use Ditalini instead of spinach pasta, as that is our family's tradition for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good! 5 Stars for taste & simplicity- my 2 favs! Added a pound of Italian sausage & a bay leaf. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I loved this! And it's great for a potluck where you need a vegetarian dish. Just use vegetable stock instead of chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I followed the directions to the note and this was a hit. I have made it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
One of our new favorites. I added fresh spinach, 1/2 cup pasta, (instead of the spinach pasta) mushrooms and 3 turkey italian sausage links (cooked and sliced into coins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
OMG- quick, easy great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This soup was good, however a bit bland when following recipe exactly. I am the type of cook (HUGE foodies, my hubby and I) if I'm not creating something, I'm using a recipe and changing it to suit our tastes like most cooks do. However I like to give every recipe a fair taste before dicing it up. I did not add celery. The only thing celery is good for is with peanut butter or cream cheese on it, or other dips, but cooked, it's just yuck. Use celery seed instead if you want the celery flavor in it. I put all of my dried spices in cheesecloth and tied it up and dropped it in the soup pot. Also added much more garlic and the squeeze of a fresh lemon, 1/4 cup white wine, smoky pepper, 1 tsp of Balsamic vinegar and salted to taste and it was fantastic. Overall a good base recipe to just make your own changes with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent soup. A big hit in our house. I added spicy homemade sausage meatballs, too! I also added extra chicken broth for more broth. And the fresh grated parm cheese is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States