Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I really liked this. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I did change it up a bit after reading others reviews. I: added to the pot: little oil, chopped celery, chopped onions, minced garlic, cayanne pepper. sauted. added 1/2 can italian seasoned stewed tomatoes. 1 can tomato sauce, 1 can chicken broth, dried parsley, pinch of salt. I cooked macaroni noodles added then to the soup along with fresh spinach and rinsed a couple spoons kidney beans. Simmered it all till dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious vegetarian soup! Rather than cutting fresh tomatoes (which I didnt have) I used Italian style stewed canned tomatoes and it gave it a very "Olive Garden" flare...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was very delicious hearty soup. Next time I will 1/2 the red pepper flakes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent soup recipe. Followed recipe quite closely, except I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and did not have tomato sauce so added half a small can of tomato paste and added more broth. I had fresh parsley, and added a little more pasta (I used wholewheat elbows instead of spinach pasta). Soup was delicious and everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper! The only shame was that there was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Perfect recipe. Followed directions, omitted spinach and this came out great. Left the spinach out because this is how my husbands italian family served it.Thank you for help in making my husband remember how it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
We loved this! Add Parmesan cheese and it makes it better! We removed the beans because we didn't have them on hand and added rotini pasta because it was the only pasta we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe!! Just added a bag of baby spinach, and a few "splashes" of red wine! Absolutely Delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A favorite recipe of ours now for sure! Made it again yesterday, only I used fresh herbs this time and my oh my, it was perfection! THANK YOU for sharing this recipe gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Newton Pause

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States