Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I used ditalini macaroni instead of the spinach pasta so I added some chopped spinach to the soup. Also, I just used canned chopped tomatoes which worked out very well. We all thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jon
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added chicken stock instead of chicken broth. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I substituted with vegetable broth and it was a delicious vegan minestrone. Next time I will definitely make a double batch and we'll enjoy leftovers the next day. Do not double the hot pepper, though -- it's spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly. It made the house smell so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The whole family loved it. I didn't have celery and had to add straight oregano with additional italian seasoning for our taste. It's great with a Roscato wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made a delicious meal for us with some garlic bread and an Italian salad. I wilted fresh spinach at the end and also added a little more water to make it more soup like. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I not use celery, but used carrots. This was delicious, and I'm Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Definitely better the second night...gives flavors a chance to be enhanced. I did not have fresh tomatoes and used canned ones,I'll never do that again:-( A bit of grated cheese and french bread is all that is needed for this to be a fabulous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States