Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
i made this soup with tri-colored rotini and cut out the spicy. it was tasty with a side of toasted bread with oil and tomato on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This soup was good. Not a big fan of the bacon in it b/c it got really soft and mushy once mixed with all the liquid and I like my bacon crisp. Maybe if I just cut down on it or used sausage like other suggestions. Used fresh spinach. I also sauteed some onion with a fresh clove of garlic (instead of a whole tbls) and omitted the salt due to the high content in bacon and broth. Should probably cut the recipe in half for my family of 2 kids, 2 adults b/c after 2 days nobody wanted to eat it anymore and it got wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I used fresh Basil,parsley and dry beans. very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very Good. I used a turkey ground beef instead of the bacon. I added 1/4 c white onions, and added Zucchini and fresh spinach the last 10 min. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe. Lots of flavor. Changes I made: Used "Italian" canned tomatoes, added fresh chopped zucchini, and used only fresh spinach thrown in right before serving. Thanks for this great recipe. I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Based on other reviews I also substituted Italian sausage for the bacon and made these other adjustments as well, used additional chicken broth inplace of the water, used frozen spinach ilo canned and eliminated the garlic power and only used 1 tbs of fresh garlic. Served with parmesan and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was a very good recipe, I prefer all fresh ingredients though and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
So, so gooood! Made so much I shared it with my (Italian) neighbor. She said it was better than hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I come from an Italian family. A real Italian recipe uses fresh everything. I used Italian sausage, fresh crushed tomatoes, fresh spinach, fresh garlic, fresh parsley, oregano and basil.....and it was wonderful. Baked 2 loaves of french bread and it was a meal to remember......I will use my version from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
We made ours with extra beans and no pasta for a healthy low carb option YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Merrifield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States