Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I made this soup for 150 people at my church, and everyone loved it! It was so quick and easy--just put everything in the pot and let it cook! The taste was wonderful--the spices were just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
This is very hearty with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
My dinner guests loved this soup! I did use frozen chopped spinach instead of canned. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
My family and I loved this soup. I did use frozen chopped spinach instead of canned. All I can say is try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
This turned out as good, if not better than we get at restaurants. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
EXCELLENT! Thanks for a great recipe. My husband had been asking for this for a while but doesn't like the kind of Fagioli that is too tomatoee. This one was perfect. Used frozen spinach and added a little olive oil, chopped onions and Italian Seasoning. Will make it again, especially on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Delicious! Had to make some changes based on what I had on hand-- only used 1 can of beans (cannelini) and so used more pasta (3 cups dry of the ditalini); added half large onion, chopped (which I sauteed w/9 cloves fresh); only had 1 can chicken broth so had 4 cups water; and I had run out of basil so just used italian seasoning. ALL that to say -- it STILL came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
EXCELLENT! I did saute some chopped onions and a stalk of celery with the minced garlic before hand. It really made a difference! I didn't have a 29 oz. can of diced tomatoes so I just used one can of 14.5oz of the "petite diced" tomatoes. It doesn't need 8 slices of bacon, it gave it a great smoky flavor with 3 or 4. It turned out fabulous!! Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Wow! This is soo good. My husband and I ate it for DAYS. I only used 3 slices of bacon and sauted it with a chopped onion as the first step in the process. I think that the next time I make this, I'll fry the bacon until crisp as suggested. It makes a lot, and goes well with a good crusty bread and wine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was very impressive. I used a 14.5 oz can of toms., frozen spinach and only 1 cup of dry pasta. I didn't have regular bacon but had Wright's ends and pieces, used for seasoning. I cooked the pieces then picked off the meaty parts. I tied the fat into a piece of cheesecloth and added it back to the pot for more flavor. This will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States