Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Pretty yummy and good for cold days- added lots of extra garlic, but only had 3 pieces of bacon- definitely needed more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a staple in my house. I always have the ingredients on hand. Try turkey bacon as a substitute. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This soup was absolutely delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I was a little disappointed with this one. I followed several reviewers suggestions and added a bit of onion, celery and italian seasoning but it ended up tasting really tomato-y. Just not quite what I was expecting. Do appreciate the recipe though, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was good, but I was hoping for an Olive Garden clone and this is def not it. Used frozen spinach rather than canned (yuk), and skipped the bacon, added italian sausage and ground beef. I think it might be better/richer with a beef broth base rather than the chicken.(?) Again, good, but not what I had in mind, so I'll keep searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I was amazed by this recipe. I was looking for something similar to the soup at Olive Garden, and this was incredible. I didn't have tomato sauce or a can of diced tomatoes, so I substituted Four Cheese Speghetti Sauce and fresh diced Roma tomatoes; it still turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very good. I followed some other's suggestions - added celery and onion in with garlic fried at beginning. Also added 1 tbsp oregano and 1 tsp. red pepper flakes, along with a splash of red wine. Used frozen chopped spinach and Italian sausages instead of bacon. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Hubby said "4.5 Stars", I said "3.75 stars". I am not a great bean fan, so next time I may cut them in half, but all-in-all, it was pretty good. I am sure I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERMIEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Pretty good. (I ended up throwing in some frozen meatballs towards the end). Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Yummy! I followed some other reviewers' advice and cooked the bacon with some onion as the 'base' of the soup. I also used frozen spinach (added it when it was frozen solid) and used 2 cans of chicken stock instead of the water. YUM! Even my husband (picky-picky) enjoyed it. Makes for great leftovers for lunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States