Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was good, but I was hoping for an Olive Garden clone and this is def not it. Used frozen spinach rather than canned (yuk), and skipped the bacon, added italian sausage and ground beef. I think it might be better/richer with a beef broth base rather than the chicken.(?) Again, good, but not what I had in mind, so I'll keep searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I was amazed by this recipe. I was looking for something similar to the soup at Olive Garden, and this was incredible. I didn't have tomato sauce or a can of diced tomatoes, so I substituted Four Cheese Speghetti Sauce and fresh diced Roma tomatoes; it still turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very good. I followed some other's suggestions - added celery and onion in with garlic fried at beginning. Also added 1 tbsp oregano and 1 tsp. red pepper flakes, along with a splash of red wine. Used frozen chopped spinach and Italian sausages instead of bacon. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Hubby said "4.5 Stars", I said "3.75 stars". I am not a great bean fan, so next time I may cut them in half, but all-in-all, it was pretty good. I am sure I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERMIEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Pretty good. (I ended up throwing in some frozen meatballs towards the end). Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Yummy! I followed some other reviewers' advice and cooked the bacon with some onion as the 'base' of the soup. I also used frozen spinach (added it when it was frozen solid) and used 2 cans of chicken stock instead of the water. YUM! Even my husband (picky-picky) enjoyed it. Makes for great leftovers for lunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by barb57
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Very easy to make with ordinary items you always have in your kitchen...I used the 8 servings recipe but cut the beans to just 1 can and used fresh parsley instead of dried. We liked it a lot and will make this again. Next time I may try increasing the chicken broth instead of using the water for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very good. I did make a few changes though. I only added a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes, used cannellini beans instead, omitted the bacon, garlic powder (1 TBSP of fresh garlic was enough) and salt and used mini penne pasta (1 cup) since I didn't have ditalini. Everything else was to the recipe. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Delish! I didn't put any bacon in and ommitted the garlic powder because I felt the 1 tablespoon of minced garlic was enough for us. :) Very good, we'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Delicious! Easy to make - I substituted turkey kielbasa for the bacon, and also added 1 tbsp. of oregano. Very tasty, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States