Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Great soup. My family loved it. I added some extra veggies. I will definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacinan
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
this is what i had in my pantry the wintery day i made this great soup i didn't use any bacon I had a box of frozen spinach i had garbonzo beans and a litte chunked chicken breast and used Campanelle pasta. I did follow the recipe as closely as possible. moto bene`
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacinan
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Excellent! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I love good soup in the winter time and this was great! It's very hearty. Instead of using bacon I browned turkey sausage and I used spiral wheat pasta because I couldn't find shells. Excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was very satisfying and a perfect end to a cold winter day. A few modifications I made: Sauteed some onion and the garlic in some olive oil before adding the rest of the ingredients. Also added a couple celery stalks and a couple carrots. I used a bag of fresh spinach rather than the canned, since that is what I had on hand. Also used whole wheat pasta. Yummy, simple and fast prep work. Tastes even better the next day. I will deffinately be making this again! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Pretty yummy and good for cold days- added lots of extra garlic, but only had 3 pieces of bacon- definitely needed more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a staple in my house. I always have the ingredients on hand. Try turkey bacon as a substitute. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This soup was absolutely delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I was a little disappointed with this one. I followed several reviewers suggestions and added a bit of onion, celery and italian seasoning but it ended up tasting really tomato-y. Just not quite what I was expecting. Do appreciate the recipe though, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was good, but I was hoping for an Olive Garden clone and this is def not it. Used frozen spinach rather than canned (yuk), and skipped the bacon, added italian sausage and ground beef. I think it might be better/richer with a beef broth base rather than the chicken.(?) Again, good, but not what I had in mind, so I'll keep searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States