Pasta Fagioli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
My husband (who is a picky eater) LOVED this soup. He can't stop talking about it. He told me to add it into the regular rotation. And it was decision for lunch on a cold winter's day. Kudos to Angela:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This soup recipe is so quick and easy to make it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I've made this over and over...and it always gets great reviews! Also works well in a crock pot set on low--just add the pasta the 1/2 hour or so and turn up to high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Great delicious recipe! I used half crumbled sausage and half bacon for a change up and a few dashes of red pepper sauce and voila! Definately would recommend this to anyone, my family ate it up,thanks Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Good flavor, but a little bland. Add extra crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Very tasty. Once again, this soup was made for "soup day" at work. I helped one of our male co-workers with the soup....it was a hit (they didn't believe he made it). I'm making it tonight to have at home. Suggestion: used frozen spinach instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Very good! Our family enjoyed it. I did not use the garlic powder. Next time, I'm going to try it without the bacon for a low-fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Great Soup! Alterations: I used 1/2 cup of red wine, in place of 1/2 cup of the water (Therefore used 1/2 cup red wine & 2 1/2 cups water). Also used 2 Italian sausages in place of bacon (fried & crumbled). Used fresh parsley and white pepper instead of black. LOVED IT! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmobrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Excellent recipe! Easy to make and absolutely delicious! I did use the "Italian Seasoning" variety of tomatoes and chicken broth... the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Yum!! I substituted the bacon for 2 Turkey Italian Sausages (cooked and crumbled). And, like the moron that I am, I forgot the pasta (who's ever heard of pasta figioli without the pasta??), but it was still so hearty and so so good! I will definitley make this again (with the pasta next time...)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States