Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
You can use just about any kind of string pasta for this recipe. My family prefer it without the pepper flakes. The original recipe was called Pasta al la Pavarotti. Makes a great side dish for nearly everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Make this all the time ~ my family likes it this way, but mt husband adds Anchovies to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I make Pasta con Aglio e Olio often - this is similar. I never use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I cut everything in the recipe in half except the garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The husband liked it - it passes the "keeper" test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added some roasted veggies like chopped tomatoes, eggplant and mushrooms. I served lemon pepper salmon. The pasta accompanied the salmon perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I really liked this, and so did my picky eater hubby. I made it as the recipe said and yummy. next time to liven things up a bit, I will put in some chopped tomatoes, just as an option to change things around. but tomatoes are not necessary by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Yum! I made a mistake and over-sauteed the oil/garlic mixture, so the pasta had a smoky/burned taste to it. Despite that, they were delicious, everyone's plate was cleaned. A little parmasean cheese on top goes a long way as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lopta10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My whole family loved this!! Even my 3 year old ate it up and asked for seconds. The crushed red pepper gave it a kick but wasn't overwhelming for anyone. Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This recipe is soooo simple, but is soooo good! I left out the red pepper flakes because of my kids taste buds, but was still so tasty. I served it as a side dish to Cube Steak Parmesan. My kids gobbled it up. It would be really good too with some broccoli and grilled chicken served on top for a one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicysouthernmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States