Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My family has enjoyed this meal passed down for generations from Sicily. We don't cook the parsley, but offer it as a topping. We also cook sliced mushrooms w/the garlic and butter/oil. The more garlic the better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The BEST pasta ever! It's not often that I make a recipe exactly as it's written and have it come out fabulous. This is a rare gem. Great with steak or chicken parm. Even my 5 yr old loved it and didn't even notice the slight kick the red pepper flakes gave it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe, I have been making this for years. I add Parmesan and canned clams about two minutes at the end of cooking. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I had this once at a local Italian restaurant, figure it was easy enough to replicate but glad someone here already put up the blue print. Great dish that has the whole house smelling like we really slaved over the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Add some fresh basil and shrimp........excellent!!!!!!!! And quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Jillian... I love your reviews. How can I contact you personally. Do I have to join? Just wondering because I have made so many recipes on this site and your reviews are THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I love this - when I was growing up, every year my best friends grandfather hosted a huge Italian Christmas eve party - and this dish as well as one with nearly identical ingredients that included black olives, walnuts and anchovies.. was there I now make these both for our Christmas eve feasts (some people, and I cant understand why, just dont like anchovies! :)) they're always a hit. Wonderful Marbalet :) wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
You can use just about any kind of string pasta for this recipe. My family prefer it without the pepper flakes. The original recipe was called Pasta al la Pavarotti. Makes a great side dish for nearly everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Make this all the time ~ my family likes it this way, but mt husband adds Anchovies to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I make Pasta con Aglio e Olio often - this is similar. I never use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Barilla® Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States