Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
this is a great recipe...i jazz it up by putting the olive oil and butter in together to brown the garlic. When it is brown i take it out of the oil and cook shelled devained shrimp in the oil along with some italian seasoning. To make it even fancier...i toss fresh spinich leaves in with the shrimp, oil and spices. Plate up and grate Parmesan Cheese on top while it is still hot. This dish...Hot bread and a glass of wine put me in pasta heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It's as good as mine. Slice the garlic, it makes like an extra something.. but just brown. Throw in some broccoli for veggie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Nice, easy, basic! One to memorize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The flavour was great and I added grated Parmesan cheese to it, and it went out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfelicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Doesn't get any easier than this! Topped with Parmesan cheese and added a dose of black pepper. Salted butter is a must! Just like my Italian MIL used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My kids/husband loved this for Brunch one morning. It was easy with some shrimp on it and tasted just lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I added some soya sauce and everybody loved it. The pasta tasted similar to the Honey Garlic Sidekicks but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I really liked this pasta. I thought it super easy and a great dish to make when you're in a crunch, or as a side dish like I did. I made stuffed bell peppers and a little side of this spicy pasta (i added a bit more chili flakes to mine) was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSKALMAN
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Great quick and easy side dish. I added extra garlic and some chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
What's not to love?? The only way it could be better is adding bacon, which I will do the next time. Fast, easy, and delicious - I couldn't ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States