Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Perfect quick dish to make when you have nothing planned. My husband loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Good. My family liked it as a side dish. It is easy to prepare too, which makes me extra happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great recipe. I tweeked it a little by adding some ingredients that others added for a few additional. Added broccoli and fresh spinach to the pasta water and cooked along with the pasta. To the olive oil, red pepper flakes and garlic I added freshly chopped basil and parsley, two sliced baby bella's and chopped walnuts. Fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Easy on the red pepper flakes, if you do not like spicy food. 2 out of 5 stars as recipe is, 4 out of 5 stars if you add Parmesan cheese and sprinkle with some salt. Used brown rice spaghetti noodles and that turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
What a fantastic recipe. Read it, cooked it and thoroughly enjoyed eating it!!! Thanks. Fast and easy to make with ingreadients readily available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Great recipe. Try adding some sliced fresh mushrooms, chopped onions and sliced black olives. Yum Yum!!!! Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We absolutely loved this recipe. It is the first time I have made Pasta e Olio, but we will be having it again and again in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristyHH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wathena, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was exactly what I wanted for dinner tonight. It was simple, yet flavorful, and the perfect accompaniment for when you want the entree to be the star. If you want heat from the crushed red pepper, you will need to increase the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe, especially if your a vegetarian...or if you just love pasta. Simple easy to prepare, is definitely kid friendly...my grand kids just love, I have the opportunity to adding some gulf shrimp and it was devine. That's what makes this a versitile dish..good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chae's Aphrodisiac Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
So simple. My husband loved it. I added salt and extra oil. Will add more red pepper flakes next time. Topped with Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States