Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is such an awesome quick great lunch or dinner idea. So quick and easy, I have made it several times. I have added chopped fresh or diced canned tomatoes as well and the family really likes it that way. Also topped with fresh grated parmessan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
this is a really good simple recipe, i used about quarter cup olive oil, no butter...and about 4 cloves garlic and soem red pepper flakes(i didnt measure). i serve this with the chicken scampi II on this site. also i had to add lots of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
cook pasta in chicken stock to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gavi
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I love it! Sadly my public ate just because they were hungry. I made it without the pepper flakes and with a country butter, grated some Parmesan once served boy oh boy! I will make this again, but just for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The flavor of this pasta is really mild. It was good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Needed a simple recipe that complemented the "mother-in-law's tongue" birthday pasta my sister bought me. I didn't want a sauce that 'covered up' my pasta. Loved the simplicity and flavors! Whole family loved it. I ALWAYS add in meat so I put in a pound of Italian sausage. Yummy...not to mention a lot of fun with the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It was fine, but pretty bland. To add more flavor I added about 1 c. of shredded aged smoked gouda. With the cheese, the recipe deserves another star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very yummy. Quick, easy, and flavorful. Didn't have red pepper flakes so I added a dash of ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphchic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was delicious! I made it exactly as is but added ground sausage to the mix!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States