Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Turned out wonderful... I made some changes though.... I sauteed aspargus in with the garlic and parsley until tender.... I then tossed it with egg noodles... it turned out wonderful... once the garlic and aspargus were sauteed I added some garlic salt... great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is such an awesome quick great lunch or dinner idea. So quick and easy, I have made it several times. I have added chopped fresh or diced canned tomatoes as well and the family really likes it that way. Also topped with fresh grated parmessan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
this is a really good simple recipe, i used about quarter cup olive oil, no butter...and about 4 cloves garlic and soem red pepper flakes(i didnt measure). i serve this with the chicken scampi II on this site. also i had to add lots of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
cook pasta in chicken stock to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gavi
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I love it! Sadly my public ate just because they were hungry. I made it without the pepper flakes and with a country butter, grated some Parmesan once served boy oh boy! I will make this again, but just for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The flavor of this pasta is really mild. It was good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Needed a simple recipe that complemented the "mother-in-law's tongue" birthday pasta my sister bought me. I didn't want a sauce that 'covered up' my pasta. Loved the simplicity and flavors! Whole family loved it. I ALWAYS add in meat so I put in a pound of Italian sausage. Yummy...not to mention a lot of fun with the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It was fine, but pretty bland. To add more flavor I added about 1 c. of shredded aged smoked gouda. With the cheese, the recipe deserves another star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very yummy. Quick, easy, and flavorful. Didn't have red pepper flakes so I added a dash of ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphchic

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States