Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
For something that seemed so simple, this was amazing! I served this as a side dish with Chicken Parmigiana and it was a really great balance. The combination of flavours was spot on and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Yum - this is the easy and fast and delicious way to create a family meal. I left out the red pepper flakes, since my son and I don't do hot stuff. It's easy to let my husband add those at the table. And of course, we love grated parmesan cheese. I think next time, I might add some sliced roma tomatoes and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Monett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Turned out wonderful... I made some changes though.... I sauteed aspargus in with the garlic and parsley until tender.... I then tossed it with egg noodles... it turned out wonderful... once the garlic and aspargus were sauteed I added some garlic salt... great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is such an awesome quick great lunch or dinner idea. So quick and easy, I have made it several times. I have added chopped fresh or diced canned tomatoes as well and the family really likes it that way. Also topped with fresh grated parmessan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
this is a really good simple recipe, i used about quarter cup olive oil, no butter...and about 4 cloves garlic and soem red pepper flakes(i didnt measure). i serve this with the chicken scampi II on this site. also i had to add lots of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
cook pasta in chicken stock to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gavi
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I love it! Sadly my public ate just because they were hungry. I made it without the pepper flakes and with a country butter, grated some Parmesan once served boy oh boy! I will make this again, but just for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The flavor of this pasta is really mild. It was good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Needed a simple recipe that complemented the "mother-in-law's tongue" birthday pasta my sister bought me. I didn't want a sauce that 'covered up' my pasta. Loved the simplicity and flavors! Whole family loved it. I ALWAYS add in meat so I put in a pound of Italian sausage. Yummy...not to mention a lot of fun with the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States