Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This recipe is soooo simple, but is soooo good! I left out the red pepper flakes because of my kids taste buds, but was still so tasty. I served it as a side dish to Cube Steak Parmesan. My kids gobbled it up. It would be really good too with some broccoli and grilled chicken served on top for a one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicysouthernmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe. I have very picky kids and they both asked for more. I did cut back on the amount of oil and butter and added a little parmesan cheese when served. We will be making this again in the future. I recommend serving with the blistered cherry tomato recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fillmore, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very good. I added a little of an Italian herb mix, but I think I'll try it as written next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was good, but not great. I added garlic salt and that helped a lot. Next time I make this, I'll use more garlic salt and a tad more garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
If you are using unsalted butter as I did, you will need to add salt. We added garlic salt at the table and it was edible. Not so much before that. The pasta was a little dry even though I used the recipe measurements for everything but half the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was a good last minute recipe, but it's really just buttered garlic noodles. Good for kids, but husband wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I have only recently understood how to make this dish - the low low heat while cooking the red pepper flakes, garlic and parsley is absolutely a MUST. Only then will you get the flavours infused into the oil. I used only olive oil instead and I'm sure that took away some of the flavours, but it is still a good flavourful pasta to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is very good and easy to make. I used 1/2 a teaspoon of red pepper flakes instead of 1/4 a teaspoon because I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great recipe... for picky toddlers. Just tasted like plain ol' buttered noodles...very disappointing after all the rave reviews. If you still want to make this, you'll need to add lots of salt & fresh ground pepper just to make it palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
For something that seemed so simple, this was amazing! I served this as a side dish with Chicken Parmigiana and it was a really great balance. The combination of flavours was spot on and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States