Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I love pasta e olio--so easy to make, extremely cheap if you are on a budget....and great to make when the pantry to almost bare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I added some onions and put more garlic than called for on it because I knew these flavors would not be enough. I only added a few pepper flakes because I hate spicy foods. The dish was horrible. It was very oily and bland. There was no taste what-so-ever. I added some garlic, which saved this dish and made me able to eat it. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is such a delicious, classic pasta dish! We have this often, and I always add more garlic. Most of the time I omit the pepper flakes, just serve with the dish at the table. For a different variation, saute some chopped broccoli with the oil mixture, we love it this way. Freshly chopped basil is also very good, use that instead of the parsley. Be sure to top with plenty of freshly grated parmesan cheese when served. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Flourpuff
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was great the first day but it's almost terrible the second and thirid other than that I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flourpuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very good. Son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was pretty good....i think next time I'm going to add some parmesan cheese...and some garlic salt maybe....but I still liked it. I served with with some spicy salsiccia and it was fabulous! Oh, and we used egg noodles, so maybe next time we will try it with spaghetti noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
this was good..but it was oily!! i left out the crushed red peppers cause my hubby doesn't eat spicy food. after i drained the noodles, i didn't want it to stick together so i put in about 1 tsp. of butter (i only made 2 servings). it didn't take me 10-15 mins to brown the garlic..it only took me like a couple of minutes, probably because i grated the garlic in the oil. after i added the pasta, i didn't add any more butter cause i had already added it to the pasta after i drained it. it was good, but just too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
hubby loves this, but I did not care for the aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is a great side dish, but frankly I could eat it as a main dish all by itself because it's just that good. I topped it with a bit of parmesan and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is pasta in it's most simpliest form! Nothing fancy, but tastes great, either as a side dish or main dish. The great thing about this pasta (besides the taste), is that most of us always have these ingredients on hand. We LOVE this pasta! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States