Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
this was packed full of flavour yet still not heavy with cream or marinara based sauce. family loved it so i will definitely be making this again. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was just okay- I give it credit for being EASY and using so few ingredients, but it was pretty bland. The crushed pepper flakes gave it a bit of kick, but other than that it was just oily pasta. Next time maybe I will add more seasoning, maybe basil/ oregano and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Really pretty good and easy to make. If you have parm cheese, throw it in there. In my opinion that's what was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I left out the red pepper flakes for 2 who do not like spicy. This was very good and a great way to separate pasta and keep it from getting mushy. I plan to use this technique in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
OMG! This is the easiest and tastiest recipe! It's evil, actually, because I couldn't stop eating and I'm on carb overload. The only thing this needs is some salt and pepper and then it would be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Love this recipe just as it is written! I understand people altering it for their own personal likes and children, etc. But, the recipe is excellent! I have made it several times and appreciate the suggestions from other members. BUT, the recipe is 5 stars as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We thought this was great. I ran with it, made it a complete meal with some black pepper, lemon juice, sun-dried tomatoes, and cold drained tuna. I used whole wheat pasta, served this with fresh black grapes on the side -- this is a super simple, super satisfying meal. The key thing here (and the thing that makes this recipe special) is to cook down the garlic -- it changes flavor as it browns and becomes something totally different from fresh raw garlic (which I *also* like on buttered noodles). Change it up as you like -- if you use unsalted butter, remember to add salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
i've tried this recipe with both fresh and dried parsley, and i prefer it with the latter. the flavour is stronger, but having said that, either was equally good. i've also sauteed chicken and mushrooms and added it to the dish and it tastes even better. one tip; do NOT omitt the chilli flakes, it gives an extra layer of flavour to the pasta. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This recipe was really good. The only changes I made were adding 3 roma tomatoes and using half the amount of spaghetti. I still used the same amount of "sauce". It was great and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is simple and delicious. I didn't use butter, and I added mushrooms to the pan. Made it with whole wheat spirals. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States