Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It was 4am and I had a hankering for something savory and substantial and since this was so easy and quick, I decided to try it. It's delicious! The red pepper flakes add the perfect kick to it- I think the recipe might have been a little boring without it. I sorta incorporated the Onion Pasta recipe from this site into this recipe by adding some sliced onions and dried basil in with the oil, garlic, and red pepper flakes. I didn't toss the parsley in until the end, just because I was afraid it would lose some of the vibrant brightness had I sauteed the heck out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quynh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this for my sister, and she can't take any hint of spice so i took out the red pepper flakes and she still loved it! I may have added a bit too much oil/butter, so maybe it would be healthier and tastier if the amount of oil and butter was slightly reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was really good. Tasty, light and quick. I tossed it with Whole Wheat Rotini and used it as a side dish for baked chicken. Unfortunately had to omit the red pepper flakes because of my little one, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Easy and delicious. Add meatballs for the perfect extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The absolute perfect side for almost anything. I left out the red pepper (personal taste). So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I enjoyed this very much! I used angel hair pasta; YUM. I think next time I will use a little more garlic, maybe a couple of cloves more. I'm a garlic lover. But this dish was really, really easy, quick, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Too oily....way to oily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzinelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very easy, very good! Extremely simple recipe with a ton of flavor. Highly recommended!!! It's really good if you have last minute guests and want to serve something memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
this was packed full of flavour yet still not heavy with cream or marinara based sauce. family loved it so i will definitely be making this again. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was just okay- I give it credit for being EASY and using so few ingredients, but it was pretty bland. The crushed pepper flakes gave it a bit of kick, but other than that it was just oily pasta. Next time maybe I will add more seasoning, maybe basil/ oregano and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States