Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was delicious! I made it exactly as is but added ground sausage to the mix!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious! I sauteed garlic italian sausage.. then added the rest of the ingredients, except for the butter (since the sausage created it's own fat). I used more garlic and added sea salt! After plated, I drizzled a smidge extra virgin olive oil over the top and some fresh grated parmesan! YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Good! I'm sure if I had fresh garlic instead of only garlic powder on hand it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
very tasty and the kids loved it even with the pepper in it. i added mushrooms and artichokes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Simple and yummy. Added some Italian veggies and used less red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe is a version of the classic Italian dish called "Aglio e Olio". The authentic version does not call for parsley or butter, but just the one quarter cup of olive oil. Be VERY careful not to brown the garlic or it will turn the entire quarter cup of olive oil into a bitter unsavory oil and spoil the entire dish. This dish was meant to be a simple yet delicious first course, not a main course. As always, save some of the cooking liquid to moisten the dish if it is to dry. It's easy to add your own personal touch to it by adding anchovies, parsley butter or meat. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great & simple. The next time I make this, I'll remember my friend's advice, save some pasta water to pour over it if it gets a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Loved this! I used egg noodles in place of spaghetti and omitted the butter. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I am not giving this any stars because the recipe must be off. I made the recipe as it is and it seemed strange that it was a pound of pasta with such small measurements for the other ingredients but I did it anyway. Sure enough it came out like plain buttered noodles and dry at that. I had to add a cup of feta I had in the fridge and a cup of calamata olives with more olive oil to make it edible. The picture looks like it would take a 1/4 pound of pasta with the those other measurements. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this a lot. I used this as a side dish to some grilled Rosemary chicken--I had the low carb penne pasta on hand and it came out great. The next night I put it back in the skillet with some chopped up red and yellow bell peppers as a light main dish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States