Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It was fine, but pretty bland. To add more flavor I added about 1 c. of shredded aged smoked gouda. With the cheese, the recipe deserves another star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very yummy. Quick, easy, and flavorful. Didn't have red pepper flakes so I added a dash of ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphchic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was delicious! I made it exactly as is but added ground sausage to the mix!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious! I sauteed garlic italian sausage.. then added the rest of the ingredients, except for the butter (since the sausage created it's own fat). I used more garlic and added sea salt! After plated, I drizzled a smidge extra virgin olive oil over the top and some fresh grated parmesan! YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Good! I'm sure if I had fresh garlic instead of only garlic powder on hand it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
very tasty and the kids loved it even with the pepper in it. i added mushrooms and artichokes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Simple and yummy. Added some Italian veggies and used less red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe is a version of the classic Italian dish called "Aglio e Olio". The authentic version does not call for parsley or butter, but just the one quarter cup of olive oil. Be VERY careful not to brown the garlic or it will turn the entire quarter cup of olive oil into a bitter unsavory oil and spoil the entire dish. This dish was meant to be a simple yet delicious first course, not a main course. As always, save some of the cooking liquid to moisten the dish if it is to dry. It's easy to add your own personal touch to it by adding anchovies, parsley butter or meat. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great & simple. The next time I make this, I'll remember my friend's advice, save some pasta water to pour over it if it gets a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Loved this! I used egg noodles in place of spaghetti and omitted the butter. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States