Pasta e Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is so easy to make even my husband can (and does) make it! Delicious too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
As it was written not a fan, too oily and greasy and the garlic just wasn't right. I saw the potential in it though so the second time around I essentially simplified it, I added just a splash of olive oil to the noodles after cooking, melted the butter in a pan with the red pepper, garlic powder and a little dried parsley. Shut off the burner, tossed the noodles in the pan and mixed in a good amount of fresh parsley, salt and pepper, and a touch of lemon juice to brighten it up a bit. It was perfect, served with lemony steamed fish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Delicious! Took some others' suggestions and added basil to the oil and (used extra (4-5 cloves) garlic. I had a tube of prechopped fresh basil leftover from another recipe, so used that (the whole tube). I added half a stick of butter to the garlic mixture then dumped it onto the angel hair pasta. Yumm. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Budsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Quick. Easy. Pasta. Yum. Works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I believe this is one of the family staples in Italy when we visited. It's so lovely! Another variation is to replace the parsley with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I think any Italian growing up has had this meal 100's of times. I usually mix different items in. I saute Broccoli or Spinach in the Garlic and add it to the Pasta. If you want to get more elaborate, saute green olives, pines nut and raisens in the Garlic. The ingrediatents compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Everything perfect about this recipe. But if it could state salt measure it would be much much easier than guess work . Also adding little more garlic brings out the flavour. Thanks marbalet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Perfect quick dish to make when you have nothing planned. My husband loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Good. My family liked it as a side dish. It is easy to prepare too, which makes me extra happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great recipe. I tweeked it a little by adding some ingredients that others added for a few additional. Added broccoli and fresh spinach to the pasta water and cooked along with the pasta. To the olive oil, red pepper flakes and garlic I added freshly chopped basil and parsley, two sliced baby bella's and chopped walnuts. Fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Barilla® Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States