Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Huge pot! Taste is great! My only problem was the pasta soaked up all the liquid... No worries, I just added more. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Wise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Didn't like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Freund- Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Sooooo delish! I took the 1st reviewers advice and added 1 c. fresh spinach and fresh basil from garden. Served with garlic bread. My family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Healthy, easy and tasty! I used bloody mary mix in place of the tomato juice. Added a lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Fabulous!! The only change I made was adding a can of diced tomatoes. I was shocked that someone left out the celery and carrots, among other changes, and then only rated this 4 stars. I also thought the prosciutto was a great ingredient and can't imagine this being quite the same without it. Ham doesn't have the fat that prosciutto has, and bacon, while tasty, doesn't have enough meat to it. This makes a big enough batch though that the price of the prosciutto is really not much per bowl. I really liked the stuff:broth ratio in this soup. With all the ingredients it was quite hearty, yet it was still the more authentic broth consistency. I agree that the herbs are important. Go easy on the salt your first time - you can always add more. I eyeballed it but think I easily could have used less salt. Like others recommended, eat this with crusty bread and store the pasta separately. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Love this recipe! This time I substituted a link of Hot Italian sausage for the prosciutto. WOW very spicy but still yummy. I also use only 3/4 cup of the uncooked pasta, cooked it and added it directly to the soup. So good, so very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Soup was good. I didnt have the proscuitto, so I subbed finely chopped ham (which worked out just fine. I also used canned great northern beans instead of the red because thats what I had on hand. I did have to add in some more sugar to cut down on the acidity (maybe thats because I used my own garden canned tomato juice, instead of store bought) and a few extra spices to taste, but all in all it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was the perfect soup tonight to battle the cold and the wind. My family fell in love with the soup. I too went with the crushed tomatoes in place of the tomato juice and instead of red beans, I went with cannellini beans. I topped it off by having some warm, crusty bread and Parmigiano cheese to top off the soup at the table. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
After reading the reviews, I added a 28 ounce can of crushed tomatoes in place of the tomato juice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Used bacon instead of prosciutto, fresh herbs instead of dried, threw in some garbanzo beans, added some tomato sauce in addition to the juice, and used whole wheat rotini noodles. I wanted the broth a little thicker so I cooked the noodles in the same pot. This is a really nice basic recipe, endlessly customizable for what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States