Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This soup is wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This is one of the best soup recipes I've ever tried! I made it exactly as the recipe called for and will make it over and over again exactly the same way (though I'm known for changing every recipe I make!). This was excellent and even my pickiest eaters liked it! I think the proscuitto is the key to the flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This is a GREAT soup!!! My family loves it. Thanks Kathy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This is quite simply the best soup I've ever eaten. It's quick and simple. I made it with bacon instead because that's what I happened to have on hand and I'm making it again today with sausage instead. Make sure to store left-over pasta seperately so it doesn't soak up all that good juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Excellent! Easy and my family loved it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
:)Excellent!!!!!This soup was so good we could not stop eating it!!!Great flavor!! I've made it twice so far and will definately be making it again soon! I made it for company and they loved it too and asked me for the recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Yum! I added a can of diced tomatoes, pepper flakes, and used tomato sauce in place of the tomato juice. Very tasty!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2000
I made it for my husband and he loved it! He said that it was in the top 3 of everything I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I made this for my roommate, and we both loved it. It was a bit too salty for my taste, however, because of the prosciutto. I'll halve the amount next time, and use reduced sodium chicken broth. As somebody suggested, I used a small can of tomato paste, and also some stewed tomatoes. It was so easy! Throw everything in the pot, and leave it to simmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is delicious!!! It is so easy to make, I just chopped all the vegetables up in my mini chopper, including the prosciutto ham. I used thin noodles, because I couldn't find the noodles that the recipe called for. I made this after I came home from work and it was so easy, quick and tasty!!! I will be making this over and over again. Such great flavor!!! Even my Mother who is 79 and picky loved it and had seconds! And also my picky husband loved it too! I can't believe more people haven't tried this wonderful soup. It is number one on my list and should definately be number 1 on Allrecipes.com!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States