Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
:)Excellent!!!!!This soup was so good we could not stop eating it!!!Great flavor!! I've made it twice so far and will definately be making it again soon! I made it for company and they loved it too and asked me for the recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2000
I made it for my husband and he loved it! He said that it was in the top 3 of everything I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is delicious!!! It is so easy to make, I just chopped all the vegetables up in my mini chopper, including the prosciutto ham. I used thin noodles, because I couldn't find the noodles that the recipe called for. I made this after I came home from work and it was so easy, quick and tasty!!! I will be making this over and over again. Such great flavor!!! Even my Mother who is 79 and picky loved it and had seconds! And also my picky husband loved it too! I can't believe more people haven't tried this wonderful soup. It is number one on my list and should definately be number 1 on Allrecipes.com!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Delicious!!! I made a couple of changes, that you might want to try though. I added a can of crushed tomatoes and a small can of tomato paste to thicken the soup slightly. But the flavor was not changed one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I made this for my roommate, and we both loved it. It was a bit too salty for my taste, however, because of the prosciutto. I'll halve the amount next time, and use reduced sodium chicken broth. As somebody suggested, I used a small can of tomato paste, and also some stewed tomatoes. It was so easy! Throw everything in the pot, and leave it to simmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This is one of the best soup recipes I've ever tried! I made it exactly as the recipe called for and will make it over and over again exactly the same way (though I'm known for changing every recipe I make!). This was excellent and even my pickiest eaters liked it! I think the proscuitto is the key to the flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This soup is wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This is a GREAT soup!!! My family loves it. Thanks Kathy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This thick concoction was even good cold, and it kept for quite some time! Very filling, and excellent after a salad with a good, tangy dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
An absolutely fabulous soup. My husband and I enjoy having soup for our Sunday evening meal, and this recipe will become a regular for us. Thanks Kathy, and thanks to that chef in Rome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States