Pasta e Fagioli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Just like the deli makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by illhonky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
good. I used left over rice in place of the pasta and ham in place of the prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wonderful! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisa, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This soup was good. I followed other reviewers suggestions by chopping the carrot instead of shredding and by adding a large can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato juice. I wasn't really fond of the meat used in the recipe, so next time I'll likely use italian sausage. I froze the leftovers in individual size portions to use for quick lunches. They reheated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
this is sooo good. we had a nasty winter here I made it many times, wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I love this soup. Its so nutritous and a great comfort food. I substituted ground turkey meat for prosciutto. It's probablly not as tasty but definitely still delicous, yet a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cisowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
great but with changes i added ground meat and hot italian sausage ground up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Omitted carrots and celery, and substituted fake meat crumbles for the prosciutto. Fresh basil was key! Great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious recipe! I didn't have prosciutto on hand, so I used lean ground beef instead. It turned out very good and made A LOT of soup! I kept the pasta separte from the soup to keep it from getting soggy. We'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
i make this with minced ham and i put the white beans in the blender (husband doesn't like texture of whole beans). also, to keep the pasta from swelling up and taking over the soup, i cook it separately and add to the soup bowls, not in the whole pot of soup. this is a wonderful recipe. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States