Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is now my go to soup, it's soooooo delicious! I do what some others suggested and add more beef/chicken stock, for a more "soup" consistency. I also use whatever beans I have on hand, usually soy beans. If you've never done a soup before, start with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was fine. A little bland with ham and I think I will use Italian sausage and more red pepper flakes next time along with fennel seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Added 1/2 t. dried oregano. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I was in the mood for Pasta e Fagioli tonight, so I came home and made this and was very pleased. I didn't use dried beans, since I didn't have time to soak any, so I used a 16 oz. can of white beans, which turned out to be exactly right, and I didn't have fresh thyme, so I used a teaspoon of crushed dried. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written, and it was exactly the thickness and texture I was looking for. I also threw in some zucchini at the end with the pasta, as I had some that needed to be used up, and I think it would also be great with some spinach thrown in at the end. It'll probably be even better tomorrow. Next time I may try topping it with some pesto too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was great! I added red kidney beans, more garlic and did 1/2 beef and 1/2 chic broth. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I was skeptical to try this at first but now I have to say this was delicious. However I added too much pasta so I needed to add more broth. I used one container of beef stock and the rest I used bouillon cubes and water. I didn't have fresh thyme so I just used the dry kind and this still tasted really good. I definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I agree with others that say it needs more stock or crushed tomatoes. Turned very thick and more of a chilli than a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Halls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was REALLY good...I used leeks instead of onion, and bok choy instead of the celery but just bc that's what I had on hand. Despite an unfortunate incident while cooking (I taught myself how NOT to use a pressure cooker lol)what was left of the soup was very flavorful and definitely something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Used 1# ground beef & 1/2# spicy sausage in lieu of ham. Added extra garlic -- probably at least double; extra stock (had to add 1 can chicken broth as I ran out of beef, but then threw in some beef boullion); used canned navy beans-drained & rinsed; added basil and oregano and a bit more pasta. Served w/grated parmesan. Yummy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Omg so delish!!!! This is simple but absolutely amazing. I did add a little crushed red pepper and used a 3/4 beef, 1/4 chicken stock combo. My daughter rated this a 10 star dish. She had thirds. Will definitely be making this again. Thank u for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States