Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made the recipe as written except I swapped out the ham, as I'm not a fan, with ground beef in the same ratio. Quite tasty! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Fantastic recipe and my absolute favorite on a cold gloomy day! Watch out Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is now my go to soup, it's soooooo delicious! I do what some others suggested and add more beef/chicken stock, for a more "soup" consistency. I also use whatever beans I have on hand, usually soy beans. If you've never done a soup before, start with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was fine. A little bland with ham and I think I will use Italian sausage and more red pepper flakes next time along with fennel seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Added 1/2 t. dried oregano. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I was in the mood for Pasta e Fagioli tonight, so I came home and made this and was very pleased. I didn't use dried beans, since I didn't have time to soak any, so I used a 16 oz. can of white beans, which turned out to be exactly right, and I didn't have fresh thyme, so I used a teaspoon of crushed dried. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written, and it was exactly the thickness and texture I was looking for. I also threw in some zucchini at the end with the pasta, as I had some that needed to be used up, and I think it would also be great with some spinach thrown in at the end. It'll probably be even better tomorrow. Next time I may try topping it with some pesto too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was great! I added red kidney beans, more garlic and did 1/2 beef and 1/2 chic broth. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I was skeptical to try this at first but now I have to say this was delicious. However I added too much pasta so I needed to add more broth. I used one container of beef stock and the rest I used bouillon cubes and water. I didn't have fresh thyme so I just used the dry kind and this still tasted really good. I definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I agree with others that say it needs more stock or crushed tomatoes. Turned very thick and more of a chilli than a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Halls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was REALLY good...I used leeks instead of onion, and bok choy instead of the celery but just bc that's what I had on hand. Despite an unfortunate incident while cooking (I taught myself how NOT to use a pressure cooker lol)what was left of the soup was very flavorful and definitely something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States