Pasta e Fagioli I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This soup was fantastic!!! Even though I usually don't make changes with recipes, i did change some things to this soup. I added chopped carrots with the onion.I added only one can of diced tomatoes (instead of the 2 cans of stewed tomatoes), drained the beans, added 2 cans of chicken broth, one 8 oz can of tomato sauce, and added diced ham. I also cooked the pasta separately then added in before serving. Toped with parm....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made this last week for a quick late night dinner. My dad always made Pasta e Fagioli when I was a kid, but he makes his with ground beef and I never really cared much for ground beef (sorry dad)! This recipe was easy and tasted delicious! I used ditalini and boiled it seperately from the rest of the soup and added it when it was still al dente. I used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes. This soup is really perfect to use up some of your leftover tomato sauce.. just add the chicken stock and the pasta and beans and you're good to go! This is truly comfort food for me and I recommend trying this! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Amazing! This soup pleased my picky eaters. I added sliced cooked italian sausage to half of the soup to please the meat lovers. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was amazing. I didn't have a lot of ingredients on hand and we needed something for dinner so I just whipped this up in no time and it was delicious! Everyone loved it. Some homemade bread really put the finishing touch on this! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvelous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Yummy! I did as the others suggested and used two cans of Italian diced tomatoes, but that was the only thing I did differently. Very, very good! I will most definatly be making this again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Ridiculously easy. Added carrots and celery. I prefer a smoother soup so I'd probably blend the vegetables next time. Will definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Really good, really easy. I doubled the base recipe and used 1 pound of pasta. it thickened up nicely and the pasta absorbed most of the liquid so it was less of a soup and more of a sauce. I added salt and topped with parmesan cheese as well. This tasted really good for using so many canned ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
i made this tonight for dinner. i made a couple substitutions though: 1.) i used egg noodles because that is what i had on hand 2.) for the 2 cans of stewed tomatoes i used a can of petite diced tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. 3.) i added a can of kidney beans in addition to the white beans. i also added celery; about 3 stalks chopped. 4.) i used fat free chicken broth. It was delicious and filling! Reminded me of the olive garden. i served it with some garlic artisan bread topped with swiss cheese! yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Not too bad. I added ground beef so it would be a little more like Olive Garden's soup. I really liked this soup but there was a spice missing and I still haven't figured out what. I think I'll keep trying this until I figure out what's missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
So good, I am making it again. Real fast and easy..thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarionS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States